Skip to content
Brand profile

21st Century

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 7 products tracked
7tracked US products
72/100average product score
0verified evidence records
United Statesmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
21st Century
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United States
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score76/1007 of 7 products
Testing transparency45/1007 of 7 products
Value for money90/1007 of 7 products
Label transparency85/1007 of 7 products

Tracked products (7)

US catalogue

21st Century Sentry Senior 50+ – Tablets

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "From sourcing the finest ingredients to rigorous testing and production processes, we ensure that every product meets our stringent quality benchmarks." It also says: "This includes sourcing high-quality raw materials, conducting thorough testing throughout the manufacturing process..." and the product page says "For over 35 years, 21st Century Vitamins has provided trusted vitamins and supplements by upholding the highest standards of quality in every product we offer."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:33:45
$0.06/dayDaily cost
$15.99Per pack

21st Century Calcium Citrate Plus D3 Maximum 630mg – Tablets

Calcium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says this product is made with 'rigorous testing and production processes' and 'meets our stringent quality benchmarks,' but I did not find an independently verifiable third-party certificate/COA for this specific calcium product. The site also has a separate 'Heavy Metal Testing Results: Prenatal' page that says 'Click the link to view the full third-party heavy metal testing results for that batch,' but that page is for prenatal products, not this calcium citrate product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:10:32
$0.21/dayDaily cost
$20.99Per pack

21st Century Calcium Plus D3 1000mg – Tablets

Calcium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "All our products undergo rigorous testing to ensure you are receiving the purity, potency and guaranteed quality labeled on each product."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:56:42
$0.05/dayDaily cost
$4.50Per pack

21st Century Calcium 600mg – Tablets

Calcium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: “For over 30 years, 21st Century Vitamins has provided trusted vitamins and supplements… From sourcing the finest ingredients to rigorous testing and production processes, we ensure that every product meets our stringent quality benchmarks.” It also lists “ISO/IEC 17025:2017 Certified Lab” and “USP standards for heavy metals,” but I did not find an independently verifiable product-specific COA or registry entry for this calcium product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:03:38
$0.03/dayDaily cost
$11.99Per pack

21st Century Iron 65 mg

Iron
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
14/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "For over 30 years, 21st Century Vitamins has provided trusted vitamins and supplements by upholding the highest standards of quality in every product we offer. From sourcing the finest ingredients to rigorous testing and production processes, we ensure that every product meets our stringent quality benchmarks." Also: "Our formulas go through intensive ingredient analysis, material testing and physical trials..." and "ISO/IEC 17025:2017 Certified Lab" is listed on the company 'Our Difference' page, but I did not find an independently verifiable product-specific COA, lab report, or registry entry for this specific iron product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:18:44
$0.05/dayDaily cost
$5.65Per pack

21st Century Zinc 50mg

Zinc
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
20/20
Dose context & clarity
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "From sourcing the finest ingredients to rigorous testing and production processes, we ensure that every product meets our stringent quality benchmarks" and "All our products undergo rigorous testing to ensure you are receiving the purity, potency and guaranteed quality labeled on each product."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:46:10
$0.08/dayDaily cost
$8.57Per pack

21st Century Vitamin C 1000mg Prolonged Release Tablets, 110 Count

Vitamin C
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
18/20
Dose context & clarity
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: “All our raw material vendors go through our strict vendor certification program…” and “Our formulas go through intensive ingredient analysis, material testing and physical trials…” plus the product page says “All of our products undergo rigorous testing…”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:08:29
$0.09/dayDaily cost
$9.99Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

Metric21st CenturySite averageDifference
Average product scoren=7 / 43172/10070/100+2 pts
Testing transparencyn=7 / 43145/10047/100-2 pts
Price per dayn=7 / 431$0.08/day$0.38/day-79%
Formulation qualityn=7 / 43176/10080/100-4 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 7 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.
  • The manufacturing model is not disclosed in the stored record.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 17 linked sources