Skip to content
Brand profile

Designs for Health

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 3 products tracked
3tracked US products
66/100average product score
1verified evidence records
United Statesmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Not disclosed
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United States
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score78/1003 of 3 products
Testing transparency75/1003 of 3 products
Value for money50/1003 of 3 products
Label transparency78/1003 of 3 products

Tracked products (3)

US catalogue

Designs for Health Berberine HCl 400mg – 60 Capsules

Berberine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
16/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
8/20
Dose transparency
0/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Designs for Health’s COA page states: “We test every batch of our products… Each Certificate of Analysis (COA) confirms that your product has been third-party tested and verified.” The Berberine Synergy COA PDF shows Item #: BER060-7A, Lot # 2605359, and results of 400mg and 50mg by HPLC with microbial testing, marked “**Denotes 3rd party testing.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
2605359
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:24:24
$0.89/dayDaily cost
$53.49Per pack

Designs for Health Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Unflavored Powder, 90 Servings, 5g per Serving

Creatine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for Bare Performance Nutrition “Creatine Monohydrate” shows Brand: Bare Performance Nutrition; Product Form: Powder; Flavor: Unflavored; Package Size: 150 g, 300 g, 500 g; Serving Size: 1 scoop (5 g).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:48:39
$0.40/dayDaily cost
$35.99Per pack

Designs for Health Vitamin D Supreme – Vitamin D 5000 IU with 2000mcg Vitamin K as MK4 (180 Capsules)

Vitamin D
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer quality page says: "All Designs for Health® ingredients are tested against their specifications for potency, purity, and identity, and against contamination at external ISO certified laboratories." The COA page also says: "We test every batch of our products... Each Certificate of Analysis (COA) confirms that your product has been third-party tested and verified."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:03:56
$0.55/dayDaily cost
$99.49Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

MetricDesigns for HealthSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=3 / 43166/10070/100-4 pts
Testing transparencyn=3 / 43175/10047/100+28 pts
Price per dayn=3 / 431$0.61/day$0.38/day+62%
Formulation qualityn=3 / 43178/10080/100-2 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • 3 published products with regional retailer listings.
  • 1 product records carry manufacturer-provided COA evidence.
  • 1 product records have verified independent evidence or certification.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • The manufacturing model is not disclosed in the stored record.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 10 linked sources