Skip to content
Brand profile

Doctor’s Best

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 7 products tracked
7tracked US products
69/100average product score
0verified evidence records
United Statesmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Doctor's Best, Inc.
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Third-party contract manufacturers
Manufacturing location
United States
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score86/1007 of 7 products
Testing transparency27/1007 of 7 products
Value for money71/1007 of 7 products
Label transparency92/1007 of 7 products

Tracked products (7)

US catalogue

Doctor’s BEST Curcumin C3 Complex 1000mg 1000mg – Capsules

Turmeric / Curcumin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says the product is "Laboratory Tested" and "tested in independent laboratories for quality and purity"; Doctor's Best's own product page also says "Science-Based Nutrition" and links a fact sheet, but I did not find an independently verifiable third-party certificate or lab report for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:52:07
$0.60/dayDaily cost
$35.99Per pack

Doctor’s BEST L-Theanine 150 mg 150mg – Capsules

L-Theanine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:49:21
$0.24/dayDaily cost
$21.99Per pack

Doctor’s BEST Biotin 5,000 mcg 5000mcg – Capsules

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Doctor's Best says on its About Us page: "Composition is everything, and we stand behind what’s in our products–always." and "every product is backed by research."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:10:17
$0.08/dayDaily cost
$9.99Per pack

Doctor’s BEST Natural Vitamin K2 – Capsules

Vitamin K2
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:50:25
$0.23/dayDaily cost
$13.99Per pack

Doctor’s Best Vitamin B12 Methylcobalamin 1500mcg

Vitamin B12
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:11:48
$0.09/dayDaily cost
$15.99Per pack

Doctor’s Best Magnesium Glycinate Lysinate 200mg

Magnesium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:40:47
$0.20/dayDaily cost
$23.99Per pack

Doctor’s Best Zinc Bisglycinate 50mg

Zinc
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
14/20
Dose context & clarity
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Doctor's Best’s own product page says the product is "100% Chelated" and links a "High Absorption Zinc Fact Sheet." The brand’s science/partners pages also say "every product is backed by research" and that Albion minerals are "scientifically proven" to be more easily absorbed. I did not find an independently verifiable third-party COA or a certifying-body registry entry for this exact product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:57:51
$0.14/dayDaily cost
$12.99Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

MetricDoctor’s BestSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=7 / 43169/10070/100-1 pts
Testing transparencyn=7 / 43127/10047/100-20 pts
Price per dayn=7 / 431$0.23/day$0.38/day-40%
Formulation qualityn=7 / 43186/10080/100+6 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 7 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 13 linked sources