Skip to content
Brand profile

Double Wood Supplements

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 4 products tracked
4tracked US products
72/100average product score
0verified evidence records
United Statesmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Double Wood, LLC
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed (FDA-registered facilities)
Manufacturing location
United States
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score82/1004 of 4 products
Testing transparency48/1004 of 4 products
Value for money78/1004 of 4 products
Label transparency86/1004 of 4 products

Tracked products (4)

US catalogue

Double Wood Supplements Double Wood Organic Lion’s Mane Mushroom 1000mg – Capsules

Lion’s Mane
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Double Wood site both state the product is "3rd-Party Tested" / "We publicize our third party test results so you can be confident that you’re stacking with the best."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:10:50
$0.27/dayDaily cost
$15.95Per pack

Double Wood Supplements L-Theanine 200 mg Double Strength 120 capsules 200mg – Capsules

L-Theanine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Double Wood states on its site: "We publicize our third party test results so you can be confident that you’re stacking with the best."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:50:40
$0.17/dayDaily cost
$19.95Per pack

Double Wood Supplements Berberine HCl 500mg – 60 Capsules

Berberine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
16/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: "Double Wood's formula delivers 500mg of berberine HCl per capsule, verified by HPLC ... on every batch ... Our most recent COA confirmed not less than 500mg berberine HCl per capsule, tested by a PJLA-accredited ISO/IEC 17025:2017 laboratory. Every batch tested for purity, potency, heavy metals, and microbial safety."
Laboratory
PJLA-accredited ISO/IEC 17025:2017 laboratory (lab name not shown in the readable PDF text)
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
2429001
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:27:46
$0.32/dayDaily cost
$18.95Per pack

Magnesium Citrate 800mg, 112mg Elemental, Regularity + Sleep, 180 Capsules

Magnesium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:39:42
$0.17/dayDaily cost
$14.95Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

MetricDouble Wood SupplementsSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=4 / 43172/10070/100+2 pts
Testing transparencyn=4 / 43148/10047/100+1 pts
Price per dayn=4 / 431$0.23/day$0.38/day-40%
Formulation qualityn=4 / 43182/10080/100+2 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 4 published products with regional retailer listings.
  • 1 product records carry manufacturer-provided COA evidence.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 9 linked sources