Skip to content
Brand profile

Igennus

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 2 products tracked
2tracked US products
78/100average product score
2verified evidence records
Not disclosedmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Igennus Limited
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score68/1002 of 2 products
Testing transparency100/1002 of 2 products
Value for money62/1002 of 2 products
Label transparency80/1002 of 2 products

Tracked products (2)

US catalogue

Igennus Vegan Omega 3 Algae Oil, EPA DHA 600mg, 60 Softgels, IAOS-certified triglyceride-form, 400mg DHA, 200mg EPA + astaxanthin

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Vegan Omega-3 & Astaxanthin" states: "IAOS™ Testing Results" and shows the product has passed batch testing; the batch report also lists potency, persistent organic pollutants, stability, and heavy metals results for batch 4019.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IAOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:42:16
$0.77/dayDaily cost
$22.97Per pack

Igennus Sublingual Vitamin B12 Complex 1000mcg, 180 Tablets – Methylcobalamin, Adenosylcobalamin, Hydroxocobalamin

Vitamin B12
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 20:13:02
$0.11/dayDaily cost
$19.95Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

A comparison needs at least three tracked brand products and ten regional catalogue products. There is not enough coverage here yet.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 2 published products with regional retailer listings.
  • 2 product records have verified independent evidence or certification.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 8 linked sources