Skip to content
Brand profile

Optimum Nutrition

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 2 products tracked
2tracked US products
66/100average product score
0verified evidence records
United States (Aurora, IL; Walterboro, SC; Sunrise, FL) and United Kingdom (Middlesbrough)manufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Optimum Nutrition, Inc.
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States (Aurora, IL; Walterboro, SC; Sunrise, FL) and United Kingdom (Middlesbrough)
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score77/1002 of 2 products
Testing transparency45/1002 of 2 products
Value for money61/1002 of 2 products
Label transparency63/1002 of 2 products

Tracked products (2)

US catalogue

Optimum Nutrition Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Capsules, 100 Ct

Creatine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Optimum Nutrition product pages state "BANNED SUBSTANCE TESTED – Tested for banned substances, safe for athletes" for Creatine Capsules Elite Series and Micronised Creatine Powder - Elite Series; the UK product page for Micronised Creatine Powder - Informed Choice also states "INFORMED SPORT CERTIFIED – Tested for banned substances, safe for athletes."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:40:41
$0.40/dayDaily cost
$19.99Per pack

Optimum Nutrition Creatine Monohydrate Powder, Unflavored, 10 Oz

Creatine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Optimum Nutrition states: "Our Gold Standard 100% Whey, Gold Standard 100% Isolate, Essential AMIN.O. Energy, Creatine and Glutamine are Informed-Choice Certified." The UK product page for a related creatine product also says: "INFORMED SPORT CERTIFIED – Tested for banned substances, safe for athletes."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:01:21
$0.29/dayDaily cost
$15.97Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

A comparison needs at least three tracked brand products and ten regional catalogue products. There is not enough coverage here yet.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 2 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 7 linked sources