Skip to content
Brand profile

Solaray

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 9 products tracked
9tracked US products
67/100average product score
0verified evidence records
United Statesmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
SOLARAY
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United States
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score81/1009 of 9 products
Testing transparency45/1009 of 9 products
Value for money60/1009 of 9 products
Label transparency86/1009 of 9 products

Tracked products (9)

US catalogue

Solaray Turmeric 300 mg 300mg – Capsules

Turmeric / Curcumin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Solaray’s own product/quality pages say the product is "Lab Verified," that Solaray "triple-test[s] every lot," "conduct[s] stringent testing in our ISO-accredited lab," and that its Ogden, Utah lab verifies ingredient potency and purity; however, I did not find an independently verifiable third-party certificate or lab report for this specific turmeric product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:42:41
$0.27/dayDaily cost
$32.64Per pack

Solaray Organic Lion’s Mane Fermented 1000mg – Capsules

Lion’s Mane
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Solaray’s product page for Fermented Lion's Mane Mushroom 1000mg says “Non-GMO | Vegan | Lab Tested for Potency and Purity.” Solaray’s Quality page says it “conduct[s] up to 15,000 scientific tests each month,” “confirm[s] identity, potency, and purity,” and screens for contaminants. I also checked NSF’s public dietary supplement listings and found no matching Solaray product listing (“No Matching Products Found”).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:23:52
$0.86/dayDaily cost
$25.80Per pack

Solaray L-Theanine 200 mg 200mg – Capsules

L-Theanine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Solaray’s own quality page says: “We don’t just review supplier documents, we verify raw materials ourselves to ensure what’s on the label is exactly what’s in the bottle” and “With 580+ protocols, we confirm identity, potency, and purity, and screen for contaminants like heavy metals and pesticides.” The product page also says Solaray’s lab conducts testing and that the product is “Lab Verified” on Amazon, but I did not find an independently verifiable product-specific certificate or lab report for this exact L-Theanine product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:44:48
$0.65/dayDaily cost
$29.29Per pack

Solaray Calcium Citrate 1000mg – Capsules

Calcium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says the product is 'produced in our GMP facility that is certified by NSF' and that ingredients are 'triple-tested to meet strict guidelines on potency, purity, and contaminants'; the product page also says 'Lab Testing Certifications' and 'Passed Testing for Heavy Metals / Microbials / Contaminants / Physical Properties.'
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:55:36
$0.49/dayDaily cost
$14.79Per pack

Solaray Vitamin D3 + K2 50mcg – Capsules

Vitamin K2
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/25
Value
8/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Solaray’s product page says: “This high-quality supplement is produced in our GMP facility certified by NSF featuring ingredients that are triple-tested to meet strict guidelines on potency, purity, and contaminants.” It also says: “TESTED by SuppCo certified. Anonymously purchased and independently tested in ISO 17025 accredited labs—verified to contain exactly what our label claims.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:39:10
$0.31/dayDaily cost
$18.39Per pack

Solaray Berberine Phytosome 550mg – 30 Capsules

Berberine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Solaray product page use marketing/testing language such as “Lab Verified,” “clinically studied,” and Solaray’s quality page says it tests identity, potency, and purity in-house; however I did not find an independently verifiable third-party COA or registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:17:02
$0.77/dayDaily cost
$22.99Per pack

Solaray Berberine HCl 500mg – 100 Capsules

Berberine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
0/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Solaray’s product page says: “A targeted blood glucose support formula featuring Non-GMO Project Verified berberine from Indian barberry root… produced in our GMP facility that is certified by NSF, with ingredients that are triple-tested to meet strict guidelines on potency, purity, and contaminants.” Solaray’s quality page also says: “In our Ogden, Utah lab, scientists conduct up to 15,000 scientific tests each month… we confirm identity, potency, and purity, and screen for contaminants like heavy metals and pesticides.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:18:59
$0.39/dayDaily cost
$39.49Per pack

Solaray Ashwagandha Vital Extracts 470mg

Ashwagandha
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Solaray’s product page says: “We source our own raw materials and triple-test every lot” and “15,000 tests per month verify ingredient potency and purity,” plus “Passed Testing for Heavy Metals,” “Passed Testing for Microbials,” and “Passed Testing for Contaminants.” It also says the facility is “certified by NSF,” but I did not find an independent registry page confirming this specific ashwagandha product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:18:01
$0.35/dayDaily cost
$20.79Per pack

SOLARAY Vitamin C 1000 mg, Time Release Capsules with Rose Hips & Acerola, 275 VegCaps

Vitamin C
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
14/20
Dose context & clarity
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon title says "Lab Verified" and Solaray's own Quality page says "We source our own raw materials and triple-test every lot" and "we confirm identity, potency, and purity, and screen for contaminants like heavy metals and pesticides."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:11:52
$0.13/dayDaily cost
$35.29Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

MetricSolaraySite averageDifference
Average product scoren=9 / 43167/10070/100-3 pts
Testing transparencyn=9 / 43145/10047/100-2 pts
Price per dayn=9 / 431$0.47/day$0.38/day+23%
Formulation qualityn=9 / 43181/10080/100+1 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 9 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.
  • The manufacturing model is not disclosed in the stored record.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 17 linked sources