Skip to content
Brand profile

AMANDEAN

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 1 products tracked
1tracked US products
64/100average product score
0verified evidence records
Not disclosedmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Not disclosed
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score62/1001 of 1 products
Testing transparency45/1001 of 1 products
Value for money69/1001 of 1 products
Label transparency66/1001 of 1 products

Tracked products (1)

US catalogue

AMANDEAN Vegan Omega-3 Supplement, Algal Oil DHA EPA Softgels, 120ct, 300mg DHA + 150mg EPA

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amandean’s omega-3 product guide says the product is “cGMP Certified” and “Non-GMO,” but I did not find an independently verifiable third-party registry or product-specific COA confirming this exact product. The guide also says the product is made from algae grown in the USA and is “naturally free from heavy metals, PCBs and dioxins,” which is a marketing/purity statement rather than a verifiable certification result.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:41:40
$0.29/dayDaily cost
$34.95Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

A comparison needs at least three tracked brand products and ten regional catalogue products. There is not enough coverage here yet.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • 1 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.
  • The manufacturing model is not disclosed in the stored record.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 3 linked sources