Skip to content
AMANDEAN Vegan Omega-3 Supplement, Algal Oil DHA EPA Softgels, 120ct, 300mg DHA + 150mg EPA
Product analysis · AMANDEAN

AMANDEAN Vegan Omega-3 Supplement, Algal Oil DHA EPA Softgels, 120ct, 300mg DHA + 150mg EPA

Algae oil · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
$34.95Amazon
SoftgelFormat
450 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
120 softgelsPack size
$0.29Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Value43/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency30/100
3 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amandean’s omega-3 product guide says the product is “cGMP Certified” and “Non-GMO,” but I did not find an independently verifiable third-party registry or product-specific COA confirming this exact product. The guide also says the product is made from algae grown in the USA and is “naturally free from heavy metals, PCBs and dioxins,” which is a marketing/purity statement rather than a verifiable certification result.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:41:40

Dose & value

Source / form
Algae oilSoftgel
Daily dose
450 mgEPA 150 mg · DHA 300 mgSupplemental dose · below 4 g
Serving size
1 softgel
Pack size
120 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.29
Price last checked
2026-09-13 09:23:39

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Algae oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
Not disclosed
EPA / serving (mg)
150
DHA / serving (mg)
300
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
450
EPA / day (mg)
150
DHA / day (mg)
300
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
450
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
Not disclosed
EPA:DHA ratio
0.5:1
Species / source detail
Algae oil
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
Not disclosed
Recommended serving / frequency
1 softgel
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed
Flavour
Unflavored
Capsule / shell material
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Amazon allergen information: BPA-Free, Fish Free, Gelatin Free, Non-GMO, Shellfish Free
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Plant-based fish oil alternative (label claim)
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not disclosed
Oxidation evidence review status
Not disclosed
Contaminant evidence review status
Not disclosed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: BPA-Free, Fish Free, Gelatin Free, Non-GMO, Shellfish Free
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
AMANDEAN
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

NOW Supplements, Omega-3 180 EPA / 120 DHA, 200 Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for NOW Ultra 97% Omega-3 Fish Oil shows IFOS Testing Results and a product page for NOW Foods under the NOW brand registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:55:17
$0.07per day
$14.27per pack
Compare alternative

Sports Research Omega-3 Fish Oil 1250mg from Wild Alaska Pollock, 90 Count

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
7/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and "IFOS 5-Star Certified"; Nutrasource registry page for "Omega-3 Fish Oil Triple Strength 1250mg MSC-C-55162" confirms this Sports Research fish oil product is in the IFOS program and shows batch/lot entries with "IFOS™ Testing Results."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:56:07
$0.32per day
$28.87per pack
Compare alternative

Viva Naturals Triple Strength Omega-3 2500mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
3/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Viva Naturals product page says “Third Party Certified” and “IFOS Certified”; Nutrasource’s registry page for “Triple Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil” confirms IFOS testing results for specific lots, and the IFOS report for batch SG26050703 shows pass results.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:24:06
$0.73per day
$32.99per pack