Skip to content
Viva Naturals Triple Strength Omega-3 2500mg
Product analysis · Viva Naturals

Viva Naturals Triple Strength Omega-3 2500mg

Fish oil · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
3/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
$32.99Amazon
SoftgelFormat
2,070 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
90 softgelsPack size
$0.73Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality85/100
17 points contributed · weighting 20
Value14/100
3 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency30/100
3 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Viva Naturals product page says “Third Party Certified” and “IFOS Certified”; Nutrasource’s registry page for “Triple Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil” confirms IFOS testing results for specific lots, and the IFOS report for batch SG26050703 shows pass results.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:24:06

Dose & value

Source / form
Fish oilSoftgel
Daily dose
2,070 mgEPA 1,500 mg · DHA 570 mgSupplemental dose · below 4 g
Serving size
2 softgels daily
Pack size
90 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.73
Price last checked
2026-09-15 12:50:08

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Fish oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Fish oil (re-esterified triglyceride)
Source oil / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
2070
EPA / serving (mg)
1500
DHA / serving (mg)
570
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
2070
EPA / day (mg)
1500
DHA / day (mg)
570
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
2070
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
Not disclosed
EPA:DHA ratio
Not disclosed
Species / source detail
Fish oil
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
2
Pack size as labelled
90 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
2 softgels daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
50mg DPA per serving
Flavour
Unflavored
Capsule / shell material
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Amazon allergen information: Fish; Contains fish (anchovy, sardine, mackerel, tilapia).
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Pescatarian-friendly
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Not disclosed
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not yet researched
Oxidation evidence review status
Not yet researched
Contaminant evidence review status
Not yet researched

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Fish; Contains fish (anchovy, sardine, mackerel, tilapia).
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
50mg DPA per serving

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Viva Naturals
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

NOW Supplements, Omega-3 180 EPA / 120 DHA, 200 Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for NOW Ultra 97% Omega-3 Fish Oil shows IFOS Testing Results and a product page for NOW Foods under the NOW brand registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:55:17
$0.07per day
$14.27per pack
Compare alternative

Sports Research Omega-3 Fish Oil 1250mg from Wild Alaska Pollock, 90 Count

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
7/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and "IFOS 5-Star Certified"; Nutrasource registry page for "Omega-3 Fish Oil Triple Strength 1250mg MSC-C-55162" confirms this Sports Research fish oil product is in the IFOS program and shows batch/lot entries with "IFOS™ Testing Results."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:56:07
$0.32per day
$28.87per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Vegan Omega 3 Algae Oil, EPA DHA 600mg, 60 Softgels, IAOS-certified triglyceride-form, 400mg DHA, 200mg EPA + astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
1/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Vegan Omega-3 & Astaxanthin" states: "IAOS™ Testing Results" and shows the product has passed batch testing; the batch report also lists potency, persistent organic pollutants, stability, and heavy metals results for batch 4019.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IAOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:42:16
$0.77per day
$22.97per pack