Skip to content
Brand profile

Country Life

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 4 products tracked
4tracked US products
70/100average product score
0verified evidence records
United Statesmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Country Life
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United States
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score82/1004 of 4 products
Testing transparency39/1004 of 4 products
Value for money62/1004 of 4 products
Label transparency98/1004 of 4 products

Tracked products (4)

US catalogue

Country Life L-Theanine 200 mg 200mg – Capsules

L-Theanine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and product images show "Non GMO Project Verified" and "Certified Gluten-Free"; Country Life's own product page also states "Country Life's first IGEN Non-GMO SKU is verified" and shows the NGPV badge. I independently checked the Non-GMO Project's own verification page/registry entry for the product family and found the registry page for Non-GMO Project Verified.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:39:59
$0.50/dayDaily cost
$30.29Per pack

Country Life High Potency Biotin 10 mg 10000mcg – Capsules

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Country Life’s own site says: “Our manufacturing facility maintains strict quality control standards and was an early adopter of NSF’s third party GMP certification” and “Non-GMO Project Verification Across Our Product Line” plus “Every ingredient and formula undergo multiple layers of testing to confirm purity, potency, and accuracy.” The product page also shows “Certified Gluten-Free” and the Amazon image shows a Non-GMO Project Verified seal, but I did not find an independently verified registry page for this specific biotin product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:14:47
$0.21/dayDaily cost
$25.19Per pack

Country Life Target-Mins Calcium Magnesium 1000mg – Capsules

Calcium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
"All products are subjected to a strict quality assurance system put in place by our on-site laboratory, to test each product at every stage: from raw material to finished product."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:09:27
$0.50/dayDaily cost
$30.19Per pack

Country Life Chelated Zinc 50mg

Zinc
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
17/20
Dose context & clarity
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:42:29
$0.11/dayDaily cost
$10.70Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

MetricCountry LifeSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=4 / 43170/10070/1000 pts
Testing transparencyn=4 / 43139/10047/100-8 pts
Price per dayn=4 / 431$0.33/day$0.38/day-13%
Formulation qualityn=4 / 43182/10080/100+2 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 4 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.
  • The manufacturing model is not disclosed in the stored record.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 8 linked sources