Skip to content
Country Life Target-Mins Calcium Magnesium 1000mg – Capsules
Product analysis · Country Life

Country Life Target-Mins Calcium Magnesium 1000mg – Capsules

Mixed forms · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
$30.19Amazon
CapsuleFormat
1,000 mgDaily dose
240 capsulesPack size
$0.50Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality90.7/100
23 points contributed · weighting 25
Value57/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency97/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
"All products are subjected to a strict quality assurance system put in place by our on-site laboratory, to test each product at every stage: from raw material to finished product."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:09:27

Dose & value

Calcium form
Mixed formsCalcium + DCapsuleHydroxyapatite, citrate, AKG, aspartate, lysinate
Daily dose
1,000 mgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 300–1,000 mg/day
Serving size
4 capsules
Pack size
240 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.50
Price last checked
2026-09-26 17:04:09

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Calcium formulation details

Comparison form
Mixed forms
Calcium compound as labelled
Hydroxyapatite, citrate, AKG, aspartate, lysinate
Vitamin D per serving (mcg)
10
Magnesium per serving (mg)
500
Standardisation / purity as labelled
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Elemental calcium per serving as labelled
1000 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
4 capsules
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
1000
Other active ingredients
Magnesium 500 mg; Vitamin D2 400 IU
Pack size as labelled
240 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Adults take four capsules daily with food
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Magnesium 500 mg; Vitamin D2 400 IU

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Country Life
Legal company
Country Life
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Thorne Calcium 250mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF registry page lists 'Thorne® Calcium' under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 Dietary Supplements, with finished product entries for 'Thorne® Calcium' at two facilities. Thorne’s own page also states: 'This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants...'
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:02:28
$0.47per day
$28.00per pack
Compare alternative

Jarrow Formulas BoneUp 1000mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for Ultra BoneUp® states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:54:41
$0.58per day
$23.24per pack
Compare alternative

21st Century Calcium 600mg – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: “For over 30 years, 21st Century Vitamins has provided trusted vitamins and supplements… From sourcing the finest ingredients to rigorous testing and production processes, we ensure that every product meets our stringent quality benchmarks.” It also lists “ISO/IEC 17025:2017 Certified Lab” and “USP standards for heavy metals,” but I did not find an independently verifiable product-specific COA or registry entry for this calcium product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:03:38
$0.03per day
$11.99per pack