Skip to content
Brand profile

Himalaya

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 1 products tracked
1tracked US products
32/100average product score
0verified evidence records
Not disclosedmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Not disclosed
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score35/1001 of 1 products
Testing transparency13/1001 of 1 products
Value for money12/1001 of 1 products
Label transparency50/1001 of 1 products

Tracked products (1)

US catalogue

Himalaya USDA Organic Ashwagandha Root, 670 mg, 60 Day Supply, 60 Caplets

Ashwagandha
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
7/20
Value
2/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Himalaya USA product page says: "every lot passes more than 25 tests for identity, purity, and safety, including seven tests for microbial safety. DNA-based plant identification confirms only authentic Ashwagandha root is used". It also says the product is "USDA Organic" and "Non-GMO Project Verified," but I did not verify a product-specific registry entry for this item.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:29:21
$0.38/dayDaily cost
$22.99Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

A comparison needs at least three tracked brand products and ten regional catalogue products. There is not enough coverage here yet.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • 1 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.
  • The manufacturing model is not disclosed in the stored record.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 4 linked sources