Skip to content
Himalaya USDA Organic Ashwagandha Root, 670 mg, 60 Day Supply, 60 Caplets
Product analysis · Himalaya

Himalaya USDA Organic Ashwagandha Root, 670 mg, 60 Day Supply, 60 Caplets

Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
7/20
Value
2/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
$22.99Amazon
TabletFormat
290 mg extractDaily dose
60 tabletsPack size
$0.38Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality35/100
7 points contributed · weighting 20
Value12/100
2 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency60/100
9 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency30/100
3 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Himalaya USA product page says: "every lot passes more than 25 tests for identity, purity, and safety, including seven tests for microbial safety. DNA-based plant identification confirms only authentic Ashwagandha root is used". It also says the product is "USDA Organic" and "Non-GMO Project Verified," but I did not verify a product-specific registry entry for this item.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:29:21

Dose & value

Daily dose
290 mg extractWithin extract reference rangeExtract portion only; also contains 380 mg root powder per day.
Serving size
1 caplet
Pack size
60 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.38
Price last checked
2026-09-13 13:31:17

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Formulation & extract

Branded extract
Generic / not branded
Branded extract authenticity
Not applicable
Plant part used
Not recorded
Extraction method
Undisclosed
Extract ratio
Not disclosed
Actual extract mass per serving
290 mg extractWithin extract reference rangeExtract portion only; also contains 380 mg root powder per day.
Withanolides per day
Not disclosed
Dose transparency
Dose: Partial

Formula & provenance

Formula type
Pure Ashwagandha
Resemblance to studied formulations
Unknown
Botanical origin (growing country)
Not disclosed
Manufacturing country
Not disclosed
Organic certification
Claimed by manufacturer

"Resemblance to studied formulations" describes how closely this product's extract, form and dose match preparations used in published research - it is not a claim that the product itself has been clinically tested, and it does not mean the product "works" for any individual.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free; It’s USDA Organic, vegan, gluten-free, Non-GMO Project Verified and packaged in premium amber glass bottles in a cGMP facility.
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Ashwagandha root powder 380 mg per caplet, in addition to 280 mg root extract and 10 mg supercritical CO2 root extract. Total botanical material: 670 mg.

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Himalaya
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

NatureWise Ashwagandha for Stress (KSM-66 blend)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
12/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page states: 'Every batch of Ashwagandha KSM-66® is independently tested by a third-party laboratory...' and the downloadable Certificate of Analysis names AGROLAB LUFA GmbH and says the sample code 'Ashwagandha KSM-66' was examined for the listed parameters.
Laboratory
AGROLAB LUFA GmbH
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:21:17
$0.38per day
$22.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nutricost KSM-66 Ashwagandha Root Extract (600mg) 60 Capsules | 5% Withanolides & BioPerine

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutricost product page says: “Third-Party Tested †” and “Third-Party Tested † Nutricost products are tested by an independent, accredited lab to help verify that what’s on the label is what’s in the bottle.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:32:46
$0.25per day
$14.95per pack
Compare alternative

Horbaach Ashwagandha Max Strength

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says: "SOIL ASSOCIATION CERTIFIED ORGANIC: Our product has gone through rigorous checks and has been thoroughly tested to acquire all necessary approvals to be certified Organic by the prestigious Soil Association." Horbaach's own site also says: "We put our products to the test..." and "test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards," but I did not find an independently verifiable product-specific certificate/registry entry or COA for this exact product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:22:25
$0.06per day
$7.79per pack