Skip to content
Brand profile

Jarrow Formulas

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 6 products tracked
6tracked US products
70/100average product score
1verified evidence records
United States (Santa Fe Springs, CA)manufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Jarrow Formulas, Inc.
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
In-house (via Jarrow Industries, Inc.)
Manufacturing location
United States (Santa Fe Springs, CA)
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score84/1006 of 6 products
Testing transparency46/1006 of 6 products
Value for money57/1006 of 6 products
Label transparency95/1006 of 6 products

Tracked products (6)

US catalogue

Jarrow Formulas Jarrow L-Theanine 200 mg 200mg – Capsules

L-Theanine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Jarrow’s Science page says: “Every batch. Every time. Raw materials are tested for identity, purity, and potency before production begins. Finished products are tested again. Our in-house analytical labs run full-spectrum analysis so nothing leaves our facility without verification.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:41:24
$0.38/dayDaily cost
$22.99Per pack

Jarrow Formulas Jarrow Biotin Ultra Strength 5,000 mcg 5000mcg – Capsules

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Jarrow’s product page states: “This dietary supplement for hair, skin, and nail support is Non-GMO Project Verified and is gluten-free.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:12:05
$0.13/dayDaily cost
$13.49Per pack

Jarrow Formulas BoneUp 1000mg – Capsules

Calcium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for Ultra BoneUp® states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:54:41
$0.58/dayDaily cost
$23.24Per pack

Jarrow Formulas Jarrow MK-7 90mcg – Softgels

Vitamin K2
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Jarrow’s own product page says: “Raw materials are tested for identity, purity, and potency before production begins. Finished products are tested again. Our in-house analytical labs run full-spectrum analysis so nothing leaves our facility without verification.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:49:02
$0.25/dayDaily cost
$30.50Per pack

Jarrow Formulas MagMind Magnesium L-Threonate

Magnesium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:37:25
$1.31/dayDaily cost
$39.31Per pack

Jarrow Formulas Zinc Balance 15mg + Copper (US)

Zinc
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
12/20
Dose context & clarity
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
ConsumerLab news release states it "purchased and tested 15 popular zinc supplements" and that the review includes "Jarrow Formulas Zinc Balance" among the products tested; however, I did not access a public ConsumerLab product-specific pass/approval page for this exact product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:55:00
$0.15/dayDaily cost
$14.99Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

MetricJarrow FormulasSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=6 / 43170/10070/1000 pts
Testing transparencyn=6 / 43146/10047/100-1 pts
Price per dayn=6 / 431$0.47/day$0.38/day+23%
Formulation qualityn=6 / 43184/10080/100+4 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 6 published products with regional retailer listings.
  • 1 product records have verified independent evidence or certification.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 13 linked sources