Skip to content
Jarrow Formulas MagMind Magnesium L-Threonate
Product analysis · Jarrow Formulas

Jarrow Formulas MagMind Magnesium L-Threonate

L-Threonate (Magtein) · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
0/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
$39.31Amazon
CapsuleFormat
144 mgDaily dose
90 capsulesPack size
$1.31Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality90/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Value0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency55/100
8 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:37:25

Dose & value

Active form
L-ThreonateMagtein
Daily dose
144 mgelemental magnesiumBelow commonly studied range
Serving size
3 capsules daily
Pack size
90 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$1.31
Price last checked
2026-09-15 12:48:31

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Magnesium formulation details

Magnesium form
L-Threonate (Magtein)
Compound mass / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Elemental magnesium / serving (mg)
144
Elemental magnesium / day (mg)
144
Capsules or tablets / day
3
Additional active ingredients
Marketed for brain/cognitive support

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
This Magnesium L-Threonate oral supplement supports cognitive health.(1) Each serving of Magnesium L-Threonate capsules delivers 2g of bioavailable Magtein, shown to support various aspects of cognition, including brain health, function, and memory.(1) This MagMind Jarrow magnesium for women and men has been shown to readily cross the blood-brain barrier in pre-clinical studies.(1) This Non-GMO Project-Verified vegan supplement for men and women offers allergy-friendly support without wheat, gluten, soybeans, dairy, egg, fish/shellfish, peanuts/tree nuts, or sesame ingredients.
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Marketed for brain/cognitive support

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Jarrow Formulas
Legal company
Jarrow Formulas, Inc.
Manufacturing model
In-house (via Jarrow Industries, Inc.)
Manufacturing location
United States (Santa Fe Springs, CA)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Pure Encapsulations Magnesium Glycinate 120mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
5/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Certificate of Analysis for "Pure Encapsulations Magnesium (glycinate)" showing Report Number 4321342-0, Report Date 14-Dec-2023, and testing by Eurofins Food Chemistry Testing Madison / Food Integrity Innovation-Madison; result: Magnesium 121 mg/serving.
Laboratory
Eurofins Food Chemistry Testing Madison
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
50331761
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:32:55
$0.30per day
$27.00per pack
Compare alternative

NOW Supplements, Magnesium Citrate, Enzyme Function, 120 Veg Caps

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NOW’s own product imagery says: “Intertek GMP certification means that every aspect of the NOW supplement manufacturing process has been audited, including our laboratory/testing methods (for stability, potency, and product formulation).” The product page also shows: “This bottle is made from 100% PCR (post-consumer recycled) resin.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:36:16
$0.21per day
$8.21per pack
Compare alternative

Vitamatic Magnesium Citrate 500mg per Serving – 180 Vegetarian Capsules (Provides 150 mg Elemental) – Added B6

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Vitamatic product page use marketing-only language such as "Lab Tested" and "GMP" / "Made in a GMP-compliant Facility," but I found no independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:34:25
$0.06per day
$9.99per pack