Skip to content
Carlyle Vitamin B12 Sublingual 2500 mcg, Cyanocobalamin with Folic Acid, 250 Fast Dissolve Tablets, Berry
Product analysis · Carlyle

Carlyle Vitamin B12 Sublingual 2500 mcg, Cyanocobalamin with Folic Acid, 250 Fast Dissolve Tablets, Berry

Cyanocobalamin · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
12/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
$14.99Amazon
TabletFormat
2,500 mcgDaily dose
250 tabletsPack size
$0.06Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality60/100
12 points contributed · weighting 20
Value89/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency75/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency80/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Carlyle’s own manufacturing page says: “We conduct testing in our microbial lab, examining for purity, potency, and composition, to validate the identity of each of our ingredients.” The product page itself did not provide a product-specific COA or independent certification for this B12 item.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 20:05:42

Dose & value

B12 form
CyanocobalaminTablet
Serving size
1 tablet
Pack size
250 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.06
Price last checked
2026-09-13 09:21:41

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin B12 formulation details

B12 comparison type
Cyanocobalamin
Disclosed B12 forms (separate with +)
Cyanocobalamin
B12 / serving (micrograms)
2500
B12 / day (micrograms)
2500
B12 / serving printed in mg, if stated
Not disclosed
Individual B12 form amounts, if disclosed
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
Not disclosed
Recommended serving / frequency
1 tablet
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Tablets, capsules, sprays, gummies or ml / serving
1
Sublingual use claimed (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Liquid / spray measuring instructions
Not disclosed
Folate included (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Folate form, if disclosed
Folic acid
Folate / serving (micrograms), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Other B vitamins / serving
Not disclosed
Additional active ingredients
Mannitol, Natural Flavors, Cellulose (Plant Origin), Beet Root Color, Crospovidone, Dextrose, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Organic Stevia Extract (Rebaudioside A), Silica
Sugars / sweeteners
Other Ingredients: Mannitol, Natural Flavors, Cellulose (Plant Origin), Beet Root Color, Crospovidone, Dextrose, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Organic Stevia Extract (Rebaudioside A), Silica.
Flavour
Berry
Allergen statement
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Mannitol, Natural Flavors, Cellulose (Plant Origin), Beet Root Color, Crospovidone, Dextrose, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Organic Stevia Extract (Rebaudioside A), Silica

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Carlyle
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

THORNE Vitamin B12 1,000 mcg, Active Methylcobalamin, 60 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
2/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "It is third-party tested for purity and quality" and NSF Certified for Sport registry confirms "Thorne® Vitamin B12" with product form Capsule, package size 60, serving size 1 capsule, and lot numbers 416646 / 416645 / 416898.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:06:00
$0.40per day
$24.00per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Sublingual Vitamin B12 Complex 1000mcg, 180 Tablets – Methylcobalamin, Adenosylcobalamin, Hydroxocobalamin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 20:13:02
$0.11per day
$19.95per pack
Compare alternative

Life Extension Vitamin B12 Methylcobalamin 500mcg, Vegetarian Lozenges, Once Daily, 100 Count

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says: "QUALITY TESTED: Vitamin B12 lozenges are tested in independent laboratories for quality and purity to ensure product standards." I could not independently verify a product-specific third-party lab report or certifying-body registry entry for this exact product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:04:01
$0.07per day
$6.56per pack