Skip to content
Horbäach Horbaach L-Theanine 200 mg 400 capsules 200mg – Capsules
Product analysis · Horbäach

Horbäach Horbaach L-Theanine 200 mg 400 capsules 200mg – Capsules

L-theanine alone · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
$19.99Amazon
CapsuleFormat
200 mgDaily dose
400 capsulesPack size
$0.05Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality84.1/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Value100/100
20 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency90.7/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site uses generic quality/testing language only: "Trusted Ingredients" / "Laboratory Tested" and "We put our products to the test, ensuring maximum potency from each formula we produce." No independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certification for this specific L-Theanine product was found.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:42:29

Dose & value

Formulation
L-theanine aloneCapsule
Daily dose
200 mgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 100–400 mg/day
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
400 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.05
Price last checked
2026-09-26 17:21:42

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

L-theanine formulation details

Comparison form
L-theanine alone
Named L-theanine ingredient
Not disclosed
Caffeine per serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients (summary)
Not disclosed
Standardisation / purity as labelled
Not disclosed
L-theanine per serving as labelled
200 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
1 capsule
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
200
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
400 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Take one quick release capsule daily, preferably on an empty stomach
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Horbäach
Legal company
Horbaach Manufacturing LLC
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Nootropics Depot L-Theanine 200 mg 200mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page states "Third-Party Lab Tested Quality" and "3rd Party Lab Tested & Verified"; the COA for L-Theanine Capsules 200mg (Lot LTHCS1082426) shows identity, potency, and heavy metals results with pass/fail outcomes.
Laboratory
Omnient Labs
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LTHCS1082426
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:38:38
$0.22per day
$19.99per pack
Compare alternative

Momentous L-Theanine 200 mg 200mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport registry page for Momentous L-Theanine: "Brand Momentous ... Product Form Capsule ... Package Size 60 capsules ... Website www.livemomentous.com" and the page title "Official Certified for Sport® Product Certification Listing" confirms this specific product is certified.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport®
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:52:21
$0.67per day
$39.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nutricost L-Theanine 200 mg 240 capsules 200mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutricost product page states: “Third-Party Tested †” and “Nutricost products are tested by an independent, accredited lab to help verify that what’s on the label is what’s in the bottle.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:00:13
$0.07per day
$17.95per pack