Skip to content
NOW UC-II Undenatured Type II Collagen 10mg – Capsules
Product analysis · NOW

NOW UC-II Undenatured Type II Collagen 10mg – Capsules

Undenatured type II · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 20/20
$34.26Amazon
CapsuleFormat
0.01 gDaily dose
120 capsulesPack size
$0.29Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence100/100
20 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality93.9/100
24 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport registry page for NOW Foods UC-II Joint Health with Undenatured Type II Collagen, 120 Capsules (SKU 733739031365)
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:12:15

Dose & value

Source / type
Undenatured type IIChickenCapsuleType II
Daily dose
10 mg
Serving size
1 capsule (40 mg UC-II providing 10 mg total collagen)
Pack size
120 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.29
Price last checked
2026-09-26 16:07:23

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Collagen formulation details

Preparation
Undenatured type II
Animal source
Chicken
Collagen types as labelled
Type II
Collagen per serving as labelled
10 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
1 capsule (40 mg UC-II providing 10 mg total collagen)
Daily collagen in grams (calculated, single direction only)
0.01
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
120 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
One 40 mg capsule per day
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
NOW
Legal company
NOW
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Great Lakes Wellness Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IGEN™ / Nutrasource
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:33:16
$1.25per day
$27.49per pack
Compare alternative

Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for "Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides" shows Brand: Vital Proteins LLC, Product Form: Powder, Flavor: Unflavored, Serving Size: 20 g (4 Tbsp), and lot numbers 24137-1C3 / 24121-1C3 / 24116-1C3 / 24127-1C3 / 24130-1C3.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:34:33
$1.43per day
$18.65per pack
Compare alternative

Orgain Hydrolyzed Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for Orgain’s product states: “IGEN™ Certified” and “This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource (IGEN™)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:30:43
$0.96per day
$21.12per pack