Skip to content
Nutricost Ashwagandha 600mg
Product analysis · Nutricost

Nutricost Ashwagandha 600mg

Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
7/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
CapsuleFormat
600 mg extractDaily dose
120 capsulesPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality35/100
7 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutricost’s own product page says: “Quality assurance: Every batch of Nutricost Ashwagandha Root Extract Capsules is manufactured in an NSF certified, GMP compliant facility, ensuring strict quality control standards are met” and “Third-Party Tested † Nutricost products are tested by an independent, accredited lab to help verify that what’s on the label is what’s in the bottle.” I also checked NSF’s own registry and found certification entries for other ashwagandha products, but not for this Nutricost product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:59:14

Dose & value

Daily dose
600 mg extractWithin extract reference range
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
120 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Formulation & extract

Branded extract
Generic / not branded
Branded extract authenticity
Not applicable
Plant part used
Root only
Extraction method
Undisclosed
Extract ratio
Not disclosed
Actual extract mass per serving
600 mg extractWithin extract reference range
Withanolides per day
Not disclosed
Dose transparency
Dose: Clear

Formula & provenance

Formula type
Pure Ashwagandha
Resemblance to studied formulations
Low match - generic/poorly specified extract
Botanical origin (growing country)
Not disclosed
Manufacturing country
United States
Organic certification
Not claimed

"Resemblance to studied formulations" describes how closely this product's extract, form and dose match preparations used in published research - it is not a claim that the product itself has been clinically tested, and it does not mean the product "works" for any individual.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegetarian

Manufacturer states 600mg of ashwagandha root per capsule, 1 capsule daily with water. 120 capsules per bottle. No extract ratio, withanolide percentage or testing claim was stated anywhere on the listing – the plainest, most minimally-claimed listing in this comparison set.

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nutricost
Legal company
Nutricost Manufacturing, LLC
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States (Vineyard, UT)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

NatureWise Ashwagandha for Stress (KSM-66 blend)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
12/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page states: 'Every batch of Ashwagandha KSM-66® is independently tested by a third-party laboratory...' and the downloadable Certificate of Analysis names AGROLAB LUFA GmbH and says the sample code 'Ashwagandha KSM-66' was examined for the listed parameters.
Laboratory
AGROLAB LUFA GmbH
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:21:17
$0.38per day
$22.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nutricost KSM-66 Ashwagandha Root Extract (600mg) 60 Capsules | 5% Withanolides & BioPerine

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutricost product page says: “Third-Party Tested †” and “Third-Party Tested † Nutricost products are tested by an independent, accredited lab to help verify that what’s on the label is what’s in the bottle.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:32:46
$0.25per day
$14.95per pack
Compare alternative

Horbaach Ashwagandha Max Strength

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says: "SOIL ASSOCIATION CERTIFIED ORGANIC: Our product has gone through rigorous checks and has been thoroughly tested to acquire all necessary approvals to be certified Organic by the prestigious Soil Association." Horbaach's own site also says: "We put our products to the test..." and "test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards," but I did not find an independently verifiable product-specific certificate/registry entry or COA for this exact product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:22:25
$0.06per day
$7.79per pack