Skip to content
Brand profile

Centrum

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 4 products tracked
4tracked US products
62/100average product score
0verified evidence records
Not disclosedmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Haleon US Services Inc.
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score88/1004 of 4 products
Testing transparency26/1004 of 4 products
Value for money73/1004 of 4 products
Label transparency94/1004 of 4 products

Tracked products (4)

US catalogue

Centrum Silver Adults 50+ – Tablets

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Centrum product page contain marketing/clinical language (e.g. "Clinically Proven to Support Memory as You Age" / "Clinically shown to support cognitive health") but I did not find an independently verifiable third-party test/certification for this specific tablet product. NSF’s public listings show other Centrum products and NSF’s certification program, but not this specific Centrum Silver Adults 50+ tablet product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:32:28
$0.09/dayDaily cost
$19.12Per pack

Centrum Silver Men 50+ – Tablets

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
NSF International listing page for Haleon US Holdings LLC includes the product entry "Centrum Silver Men 50+" under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 Dietary Supplements, with product form "Tablet" and daily serving size "1 Tablet."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:25:02
$0.07/dayDaily cost
$14.90Per pack

Centrum Adults – Tablets

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer label PDF says "Verified Non-GMO & Gluten Free!" and the product page says "Verified non-GMO and gluten-free.[6]"
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:19:20
$0.06/dayDaily cost
$12.36Per pack

Centrum Silver Women 50+ – Tablets

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Centrum product page says "Verified non-GMO and gluten-free.[6]" and the Amazon listing says "Non-GMO Ingredients"; however I did not find independent verification for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:21:54
$0.10/dayDaily cost
$18.99Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

MetricCentrumSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=4 / 43162/10070/100-8 pts
Testing transparencyn=4 / 43126/10047/100-21 pts
Price per dayn=4 / 431$0.08/day$0.38/day-79%
Formulation qualityn=4 / 43188/10079/100+9 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 4 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.
  • The manufacturing model is not disclosed in the stored record.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 8 linked sources