Skip to content
Centrum Silver Adults 50+ – Tablets
Product analysis · Centrum

Centrum Silver Adults 50+ – Tablets

50+ · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 4/20
$19.12Amazon
TabletFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
220 tabletsPack size
$0.09Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence20/100
4 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality87.5/100
22 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency48.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency35/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency93.9/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Centrum product page contain marketing/clinical language (e.g. "Clinically Proven to Support Memory as You Age" / "Clinically shown to support cognitive health") but I did not find an independently verifiable third-party test/certification for this specific tablet product. NSF’s public listings show other Centrum products and NSF’s certification program, but not this specific Centrum Silver Adults 50+ tablet product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:32:28

Dose & value

Audience
50+Iron freeContains vitamin KTablet
Daily dose
Iron none
Vitamin D 25 mcg
Folate 667 mcg DFE
B12 25 mcg
Iodine 150 mcg
Vitamin K 30 mcg
Serving size
1 tablet
Pack size
220 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.09
Price last checked
2026-09-26 18:43:41

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Multivitamin formulation details

Comparison form
50+
Key nutrients per labelled daily serving
Iron none Vitamin D 25 mcg Folate 667 mcg DFE B12 25 mcg Iodine 150 mcg Vitamin K 30 mcg
Iron per serving (mg)
0
Vitamin D per serving (mcg)
25
Folate per serving (mcg)
667
Vitamin B12 per serving (mcg)
25
Iodine per serving (mcg)
150
Nutrients listed
Not disclosed
Other label notes
Not disclosed
Nutrients quantified on label as labelled
Not disclosed
Serving as labelled
1 tablet
Daily amount (nutrients, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
220 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
Take one tablet daily with food
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Centrum
Legal company
Haleon US Services Inc.
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount requires confirmation.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

One A Day Prenatal – Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Oasis lab report page states: "Verified Lab Report" and "This verified third-party lab report documents independent testing of One A Day Prenatal Advanced Prenatal Multivitamin Softgels... sampled March 26, 2025. 4 substances were screened using heavy metals by ICP-MS; 3 were detected."
Laboratory
Oasis
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:39:57
$0.50per day
$44.91per pack
Compare alternative

Garden of Life Organics Women’s Once Daily – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing images show certification logos on the product packaging, including NSF Certified Gluten-Free and Non-GMO Project Verified; NSF’s own dietary supplement listings page also includes Garden of Life products under NSF/ANSI Standard 173, and Garden of Life’s product page was not accessible during this session.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:29:08
$0.55per day
$33.00per pack
Compare alternative

Thorne Basic Nutrients 2/Day – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "Basic Nutrients 2/Day - NSF Certified for Sport" and "every batch of an NSF Certified for Sport® product is tested for compliance with label claims and to ensure the absence of nearly 300 substances banned by many major athletic organizations." NSF's own listing page for Thorne also includes the product under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 dietary supplements.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:22:30
$1.20per day
$36.00per pack