Skip to content
Brand profile

Nature’s Bounty

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 13 products tracked
13tracked US products
66/100average product score
0verified evidence records
United States (historically Long Island, NY)manufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
The Nature's Bounty Co. (formerly NBTY, Inc.)
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
In-house (historically)
Manufacturing location
United States (historically Long Island, NY)
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score71/10013 of 13 products
Testing transparency32/10013 of 13 products
Value for money81/10013 of 13 products
Label transparency84/10013 of 13 products

Tracked products (13)

US catalogue

Nature’s Bounty Biotin 10,000 mcg 10000mcg – Softgels

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nature's Bounty says: "Every Nature’s Bounty® product is subjected to numerous quality tests and assays throughout the manufacturing process to verify purity and full potency. As an added measure of quality assurance, the initial ingredients, as well as the final product are tested in our microbiological laboratory to make certain that the product is pure and free of harmful bacteria." The same page also says its facilities were audited by USP and STR, but I did not find an independently verifiable registry or product-specific certificate for this biotin product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:20:53
$0.07/dayDaily cost
$18.46Per pack

Nature’s Bounty Biotin 5,000 mcg 5000mcg – Softgels

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:29:09
$0.11/dayDaily cost
$15.91Per pack

Nature’s Bounty Biotin 1,000 mcg 1000mcg – Tablets

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
0/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nature’s Bounty says on its own site that “Every product is subjected to numerous quality tests and assays throughout the manufacturing process to verify purity and potency” and that “Every single month. We test and retest to bring you potent and efficacious ingredients, guaranteed.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:27:12
$0.07/dayDaily cost
$6.99Per pack

Nature’s Bounty Calcium 1200mg – Softgels

Calcium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:09:02
$0.15/dayDaily cost
$8.87Per pack

Nature’s Bounty Probiotic Acidophilus Tablets – 120 Tablets

Probiotics
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nature’s Bounty’s U.S. product page for Acidophilus Probiotic says the supplement contains over 100 million active Lactobacillus Acidophilus cultures. The same page includes a generic review snippet stating: “TESTED TO BE TRUSTED We require that all vitamins & supplements to be third-party tested to help ensure they contain the listed dietary ingredients.” Nature’s Bounty’s FAQ pages also use broad marketing language such as “We offer trusted products, backed by science and made with great ingredients.” I did not find an independently verifiable COA, lab report, or registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:56:55
$0.07/dayDaily cost
$8.26Per pack

Nature’s Bounty Probiotic 10 20bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Probiotics
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nature's Bounty says: "Every Nature’s Bounty® product is subjected to numerous quality tests and assays throughout the manufacturing process to verify purity and full potency. As an added measure of quality assurance, the initial ingredients, as well as the final product are tested in our microbiological laboratory..." and also says its facilities were audited by USP and STR.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:54:56
$0.45/dayDaily cost
$13.63Per pack

Nature’s Bounty Vitamin B6 100mg Tablets, 100 Ct

Vitamin B6
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Natures Aid says: “All products are subjected to a strict quality assurance system put in place by our on-site laboratory, to test each product at every stage: from raw material to finished product.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 15:46:31
$0.06/dayDaily cost
$5.75Per pack

Nature’s Bounty Vitamin D3 2000 IU

Vitamin D
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "Step 4: Manufacturing & Testing ... We conduct extensive in-house testing to ensure quality, purity and potency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:17:26
$0.03/dayDaily cost
$7.79Per pack

Nature’s Bounty Fish Oil 1200mg

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
USP Verified Products page lists “Nature Made Fish Oil 1200 Mg Softgels” under Fish Oil / Nature Made, and the page states these products have received the USP Verified Mark.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:24:54
$0.22/dayDaily cost
$21.99Per pack

Nature’s Bounty Magnesium 500mg

Magnesium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
12/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:36:38
$0.10/dayDaily cost
$10.16Per pack

Nature’s Bounty Zinc 50mg Caplets

Zinc
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
17/20
Dose context & clarity
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 19:01:36
$0.10/dayDaily cost
$10.41Per pack

Nature’s Bounty Vitamin B12 1000 mcg Caplets, 200 ct

Vitamin B12
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 20:04:25
$0.05/dayDaily cost
$9.47Per pack

Nature’s Bounty Vitamin D3 5000 IU Softgels, 240 Count

Vitamin D
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
USP Verified Products registry lists "Nature's Bounty Vitamin D3 125 mcg Softgels" under Nature's Bounty, and the registry page is the certifying body's own site.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:21:06
$0.06/dayDaily cost
$14.31Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

MetricNature’s BountySite averageDifference
Average product scoren=13 / 43166/10070/100-4 pts
Testing transparencyn=13 / 43132/10047/100-15 pts
Price per dayn=13 / 431$0.12/day$0.38/day-69%
Formulation qualityn=13 / 43171/10080/100-9 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 13 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 26 linked sources