Skip to content
Nature’s Bounty Biotin 10,000 mcg 10000mcg – Softgels
Product analysis · Nature’s Bounty

Nature’s Bounty Biotin 10,000 mcg 10000mcg – Softgels

Not disclosed · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
$18.46Amazon
SoftgelFormat
10,000 mcgDaily dose
250 softgelsPack size
$0.07Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality73.6/100
18 points contributed · weighting 25
Value82/100
16 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency86.2/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nature's Bounty says: "Every Nature’s Bounty® product is subjected to numerous quality tests and assays throughout the manufacturing process to verify purity and full potency. As an added measure of quality assurance, the initial ingredients, as well as the final product are tested in our microbiological laboratory to make certain that the product is pure and free of harmful bacteria." The same page also says its facilities were audited by USP and STR, but I did not find an independently verifiable registry or product-specific certificate for this biotin product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:20:53

Dose & value

Formulation
Not disclosedSoftgel
Daily dose
10,000 mcgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 7,000–13,000 mcg/day
Serving size
1 softgel
Pack size
250 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.07
Price last checked
2026-09-26 18:59:08

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Biotin formulation details

Comparison form
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients (summary)
Not disclosed
Standardisation / purity as labelled
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Biotin per serving as labelled
10000 mcg per serving
Serving as labelled
1 softgel
Daily amount (mcg, single direction only)
10000
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
250 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
Adults take one softgel daily, preferably with a meal
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nature’s Bounty
Legal company
The Nature's Bounty Co. (formerly NBTY, Inc.)
Manufacturing model
In-house (historically)
Manufacturing location
United States (historically Long Island, NY)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Sports Research Biotin 10,000 mcg 10000mcg – Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport registry entry for Sports Research® (product listing shown as "Creatine Monohydrate Unflavored" with brand Sports Research® and website www.sportsresearch.com) confirms a Sports Research product is certified in NSF's own registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:36:48
$0.17per day
$19.95per pack
Compare alternative

Nutricost Biotin 10,000 mcg 10000mcg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutricost product page says: “Nutricost Biotin is Non-GMO, Gluten Free, and 3rd Party Tested” and “Nutricost products are tested by an independent, accredited lab to help verify that what’s on the label is what’s in the bottle.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:38:03
$0.05per day
$11.12per pack
Compare alternative

Sports Research Biotin 5,000 mcg 5000mcg – Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image/text shows “Non-GMO Verified,” “Vegan Certified,” and “Third Party Tested”; NSF registry independently confirms a Sports Research product listing with NSF Certified for Sport® (though for Creatine Monohydrate Unflavored, not this biotin product). For this biotin product specifically, Sports Research’s own product page says “Third Party Tested Certified” and shows an NSF logo, but I did not find an NSF registry page for this exact biotin item.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:21:49
$0.15per day
$17.95per pack