Skip to content
Nature’s Bounty Zinc 50mg Caplets
Product analysis · Nature’s Bounty

Nature’s Bounty Zinc 50mg Caplets

Gluconate · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
15/20
Dose context & clarity
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
$10.41Amazon
TabletFormat
50 mgDaily dose
100 capletsPack size
$0.10Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality55/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Value77/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity50/100
8 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 19:01:36

Dose & value

Zinc form
GluconateTablet
Serving size
1 caplet daily, with a meal
Pack size
100 caplets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.10
Price last checked
2026-09-15 12:46:31

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Zinc formulation details

Zinc comparison form
Gluconate
Zinc compounds as disclosed
Gluconate
Elemental zinc / serving (mg)
50
Elemental zinc / day (mg)
50
Compound mass / serving (mg), only if disclosed
Not disclosed
Copper included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Elemental copper / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Copper printed in micrograms, if stated
Not disclosed
Elemental copper / day (mg)
Not disclosed
Copper form as disclosed
Not listed
Vitamin C included as active (yes / no / unknown)
no
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
100 caplets
Recommended serving / frequency
1 caplet daily, with a meal
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Units / serving
1
Label use (daily / short_term / unknown)
daily
Maximum course days, if stated
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None separately listed
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Flavour
Unflavored
Allergen statement
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free; (2) Our Our Zinc Caplets are non-GMO and sugar- and gluten-free; (1) For additional flexibility to meet dietary needs, Nature's Bounty Zinc caplets are non-GMO and sugar and gluten free.
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Non-GMO, sugar-free, gluten-free

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free; (2) Our Our Zinc Caplets are non-GMO and sugar- and gluten-free; (1) For additional flexibility to meet dietary needs, Nature's Bounty Zinc caplets are non-GMO and sugar and gluten free.
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None separately listed

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nature’s Bounty
Legal company
The Nature's Bounty Co. (formerly NBTY, Inc.)
Manufacturing model
In-house (historically)
Manufacturing location
United States (historically Long Island, NY)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Nutricost Zinc Picolinate 50mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
6/20
Dose context & clarity
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF Certified for Sport registry also lists Thorne® Zinc Picolinate 30 mg as a certified product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:47:09
$0.15per day
$17.99per pack
Compare alternative

Thorne Zinc Picolinate 30mg (US)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
2/20
Dose context & clarity
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF’s own Certified for Sport listing confirms "Thorne® Zinc Picolinate 30 mg" with lot numbers and product details.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:51:31
$0.33per day
$20.00per pack
Compare alternative

NOW Foods Zinc Picolinate 50mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
18/20
Dose context & clarity
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NOW Foods’ COA page states: “A COA confirms that the product you purchased has gone through detailed testing and adheres to its product specifications and NOW standards.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:21:20
$0.09per day
$5.69per pack