Skip to content
Thorne Zinc Picolinate 30mg (US)
Product analysis · Thorne

Thorne Zinc Picolinate 30mg (US)

Picolinate · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
2/20
Dose context & clarity
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
$20.00Amazon
CapsuleFormat
30 mgDaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
$0.33Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality85/100
17 points contributed · weighting 20
Value8/100
2 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity75/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency89/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF’s own Certified for Sport listing confirms "Thorne® Zinc Picolinate 30 mg" with lot numbers and product details.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:51:31

Dose & value

Zinc form
PicolinateCapsule
Serving size
1 capsule daily
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.33
Price last checked
2026-09-15 12:46:31

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Zinc formulation details

Zinc comparison form
Picolinate
Zinc compounds as disclosed
Picolinate
Elemental zinc / serving (mg)
30
Elemental zinc / day (mg)
30
Compound mass / serving (mg), only if disclosed
Not disclosed
Copper included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Elemental copper / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Copper printed in micrograms, if stated
Not disclosed
Elemental copper / day (mg)
Not disclosed
Copper form as disclosed
Not listed
Vitamin C included as active (yes / no / unknown)
no
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
60 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
1 capsule daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Units / serving
1
Label use (daily / short_term / unknown)
daily
Maximum course days, if stated
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None separately listed
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Flavour
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Gluten-free

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Microcrystalline cellulose, hypromellose capsule, leucine, silicon dioxide
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None separately listed

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Thorne
Legal company
Thorne HealthTech, Inc.
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States (Summerville, SC)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Nutricost Zinc Picolinate 50mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
6/20
Dose context & clarity
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF Certified for Sport registry also lists Thorne® Zinc Picolinate 30 mg as a certified product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:47:09
$0.15per day
$17.99per pack
Compare alternative

NOW Foods Zinc Picolinate 50mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
18/20
Dose context & clarity
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NOW Foods’ COA page states: “A COA confirms that the product you purchased has gone through detailed testing and adheres to its product specifications and NOW standards.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:21:20
$0.09per day
$5.69per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Zinc Picolinate 22mg (US)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
11/20
Dose context & clarity
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing images/text say: “Quality… We produce our products in small batches to maintain freshness and our strict standards go above and beyond Good Manufacturing Practice requirements set by the FDA.” Also: “Highly absorbable, premium form of Zinc” and “The Gold Standard for Vitamins and Supplements Since 1947.” These are marketing/quality statements, not independent verification of this product’s contents.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 19:05:22
$0.13per day
$12.69per pack