Skip to content
Brand profile

Thorne

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 16 products tracked
16tracked US products
75/100average product score
13verified evidence records
United States (Summerville, SC)manufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Thorne HealthTech, Inc.
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States (Summerville, SC)
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score84/10016 of 16 products
Testing transparency88/10016 of 16 products
Value for money54/10016 of 16 products
Label transparency82/10016 of 16 products

Tracked products (16)

US catalogue

Thorne Basic Nutrients 2/Day – Capsules

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "Basic Nutrients 2/Day - NSF Certified for Sport" and "every batch of an NSF Certified for Sport® product is tested for compliance with label claims and to ensure the absence of nearly 300 substances banned by many major athletic organizations." NSF's own listing page for Thorne also includes the product under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 dietary supplements.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:22:30
$1.20/dayDaily cost
$36.00Per pack

Thorne Curcumin Phytosome 1,000 mg 1000mg – Capsules

Turmeric / Curcumin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF's own Certified for Sport listing confirms "Thorne® Curcumin Phytosome" with package size 60, 120 and lot #417186.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:56:11
$2.13/dayDaily cost
$64.00Per pack

Thorne Theanine 200 mg 200mg – Capsules

L-Theanine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF’s own registry lists "Thorne® Theanine" under NSF/ANSI 173 - Dietary Supplements.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:04:00
$0.76/dayDaily cost
$68.00Per pack

Thorne Biotin 8 mg 8000mcg – Capsules

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Thorne’s product page for Biotin states: “This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:35:03
$0.47/dayDaily cost
$28.00Per pack

Thorne Advanced Bone Support 300mg – Capsules

Calcium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Thorne’s quality page states that “Every supplement we manufacture undergoes four rounds of testing” and that finished products are tested for identity, potency, purity, and microbiological contamination. However, I did not find an independently verifiable third-party COA or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific product, Advanced Bone Support (SKU SG822 / formerly Oscap).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:50:34
$0.97/dayDaily cost
$29.00Per pack

Thorne Calcium 250mg – Capsules

Calcium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF registry page lists 'Thorne® Calcium' under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 Dietary Supplements, with finished product entries for 'Thorne® Calcium' at two facilities. Thorne’s own page also states: 'This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants...'
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:02:28
$0.47/dayDaily cost
$28.00Per pack

Thorne Vitamin K – Capsules

Vitamin K2
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne’s product page states: “This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms.” NSF’s official listing for Thorne under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 confirms Thorne products are officially listed/certified by NSF.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 18:21:23
$0.52/dayDaily cost
$31.00Per pack

Thorne Collagen Fit 15g – Powder

Collagen
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport registry page for Thorne® Collagen Fit shows the product listing and details, including Brand: Thorne®, Product Form: Powder, Flavor: Unflavored, Package Size: 506 g, Serving Size: 1 scoop (16.85 g), and Lot #s. Thorne’s product page also states: “Because athletes need to know their supplements are trustworthy and compliant, every batch of an NSF Certified for Sport® product is tested for compliance with label claims and to ensure the absence of nearly 300 substances banned by many major athletic organizations.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:11:11
$1.87/dayDaily cost
$56.00Per pack

Thorne Complete Biotic – 30 Powders

Probiotics
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for Thorne® Complete Biotic on NSF's own registry shows the product name, brand, product form 'Stick', serving size '1 stick pack (1 g)', and the product is listed under Thorne in the certified products directory.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:39:55
$1.53/dayDaily cost
$46.00Per pack

Thorne Berberine HCl 200mg – 60 Capsules

Berberine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
8/20
Dose transparency
5/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne’s product page says: “This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms.” NSF’s own listings page for Thorne shows NSF/ANSI Standard 173 dietary supplement certification for Thorne products, and Thorne’s NSF article says NSF is the independent certifier for Thorne supplements.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:31:46
$1.00/dayDaily cost
$30.00Per pack

Thorne Iron Bisglycinate 25 mg

Iron
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "It is NSF Certified for Sport®, ensuring rigorous testing for quality and the absence of substances banned by major athletic organizations" and NSF’s own registry page for "Thorne® Iron Bisglycinate" confirms the product is certified, listing Brand: Thorne®, Product Type: Mineral, Package Size: 60, Serving Size: 1 capsule, and multiple lot numbers.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport®
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:32:58
$0.27/dayDaily cost
$16.00Per pack

Thorne Zinc Picolinate 30mg (US)

Zinc
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF’s own Certified for Sport listing confirms "Thorne® Zinc Picolinate 30 mg" with lot numbers and product details.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:51:31
$0.33/dayDaily cost
$20.00Per pack

THORNE Vitamin B12 1,000 mcg, Active Methylcobalamin, 60 Capsules

Vitamin B12
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "It is third-party tested for purity and quality" and NSF Certified for Sport registry confirms "Thorne® Vitamin B12" with product form Capsule, package size 60, serving size 1 capsule, and lot numbers 416646 / 416645 / 416898.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:06:00
$0.40/dayDaily cost
$24.00Per pack

THORNE Vitamin C 1,000 mg, Ascorbic Acid Supplement, 60 Capsules

Vitamin C
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
12/20
Dose context & clarity
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page says: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF registry independently lists "Thorne® Vitamin C 1,000 mg" as a finished product under NSF/ANSI Standard 173.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:29:53
$0.32/dayDaily cost
$19.00Per pack

THORNE Creatine, Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder, 90 Servings

Creatine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for Thorne® Creatine shows Brand Thorne, Product Type Creatine, Package Size 453 g, Serving Size 1 scoop (5 g), and lists multiple lot numbers; Thorne’s product page also states “NSF Certified for Sport®, ensuring rigorous testing for quality and the absence of nearly 300 substances banned by major athletic organizations.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:59:16
$0.49/dayDaily cost
$44.00Per pack

THORNE Vitamin D-5,000, Vitamin D3 Supplement, 5,000 IU, 60 Capsules

Vitamin D
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport registry page for Thorne® D-5,000 shows the product as certified, with product details including Brand Thorne, Product Type Immune Aid/Vitamin, Product Form Capsules, Package Size 60, 120, and a list of certified lot numbers.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:12:52
$0.33/dayDaily cost
$20.00Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

MetricThorneSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=16 / 43175/10070/100+5 pts
Testing transparencyn=16 / 43188/10047/100+41 pts
Price per dayn=16 / 431$0.82/day$0.38/day+114%
Formulation qualityn=16 / 43184/10080/100+4 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 16 published products with regional retailer listings.
  • 13 product records have verified independent evidence or certification.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 51 linked sources