Skip to content
Brand profile

One A Day

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 5 products tracked
5tracked US products
64/100average product score
1verified evidence records
Not disclosedmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Bayer HealthCare LLC
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score79/1005 of 5 products
Testing transparency50/1005 of 5 products
Value for money73/1005 of 5 products
Label transparency82/1005 of 5 products

Tracked products (5)

US catalogue

One A Day Prenatal – Softgels

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Oasis lab report page states: "Verified Lab Report" and "This verified third-party lab report documents independent testing of One A Day Prenatal Advanced Prenatal Multivitamin Softgels... sampled March 26, 2025. 4 substances were screened using heavy metals by ICP-MS; 3 were detected."
Laboratory
Oasis
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:39:57
$0.50/dayDaily cost
$44.91Per pack

One A Day Women’s 50+ – Tablets

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
One A Day’s own site says: “Quality That Stands Up to 100+ Tests.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:31:23
$0.10/dayDaily cost
$19.97Per pack

One A Day Men’s 50+ Healthy Advantage – Tablets

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says "Quality That Stands Up to 100+ Tests" on the One A Day 'Why Choose One A Day® Vitamins' page, but I did not find any independently verifiable third-party certificate or lab report for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:25:59
$0.10/dayDaily cost
$19.97Per pack

One A Day Women’s Multi – Tablets

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:23:28
$0.09/dayDaily cost
$17.47Per pack

One A Day Men’s Multi – Tablets

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says One A Day vitamins have a "Quality That Stands Up to 100+ Tests" and the product page says "Directions: Adults: One tablet daily, with food."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 18:22:09
$0.09/dayDaily cost
$17.47Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

MetricOne A DaySite averageDifference
Average product scoren=5 / 43164/10070/100-6 pts
Testing transparencyn=5 / 43150/10047/100+3 pts
Price per dayn=5 / 431$0.17/day$0.38/day-54%
Formulation qualityn=5 / 43179/10079/1000 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 5 published products with regional retailer listings.
  • 1 product records have verified independent evidence or certification.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • The manufacturing model is not disclosed in the stored record.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 7 linked sources