Skip to content
One A Day Men’s Multi – Tablets
Product analysis · One A Day

One A Day Men’s Multi – Tablets

Men's · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
$17.47Amazon
TabletFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
200 tabletsPack size
$0.09Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality87.5/100
22 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency48.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency35/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency93.9/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says One A Day vitamins have a "Quality That Stands Up to 100+ Tests" and the product page says "Directions: Adults: One tablet daily, with food."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 18:22:09

Dose & value

Audience
Men'sIron freeTablet
Daily dose
Iron none
Vitamin D 25 mcg
Folate 400 mcg DFE
B12 6.24 mcg
Iodine 150 mcg
Serving size
1 tablet
Pack size
200 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.09
Price last checked
2026-09-26 18:43:38

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Multivitamin formulation details

Comparison form
Men's
Key nutrients per labelled daily serving
Iron none Vitamin D 25 mcg Folate 400 mcg DFE B12 6.24 mcg Iodine 150 mcg
Iron per serving (mg)
0
Vitamin D per serving (mcg)
25
Folate per serving (mcg)
400
Vitamin B12 per serving (mcg)
6.24
Iodine per serving (mcg)
150
Nutrients listed
Not disclosed
Other label notes
Not disclosed
Nutrients quantified on label as labelled
Not disclosed
Serving as labelled
1 tablet
Daily amount (nutrients, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
200 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
One tablet daily, with food
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
One A Day
Legal company
Bayer HealthCare LLC
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount requires confirmation.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

One A Day Prenatal – Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Oasis lab report page states: "Verified Lab Report" and "This verified third-party lab report documents independent testing of One A Day Prenatal Advanced Prenatal Multivitamin Softgels... sampled March 26, 2025. 4 substances were screened using heavy metals by ICP-MS; 3 were detected."
Laboratory
Oasis
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:39:57
$0.50per day
$44.91per pack
Compare alternative

Garden of Life Organics Women’s Once Daily – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing images show certification logos on the product packaging, including NSF Certified Gluten-Free and Non-GMO Project Verified; NSF’s own dietary supplement listings page also includes Garden of Life products under NSF/ANSI Standard 173, and Garden of Life’s product page was not accessible during this session.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:29:08
$0.55per day
$33.00per pack
Compare alternative

Thorne Basic Nutrients 2/Day – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "Basic Nutrients 2/Day - NSF Certified for Sport" and "every batch of an NSF Certified for Sport® product is tested for compliance with label claims and to ensure the absence of nearly 300 substances banned by many major athletic organizations." NSF's own listing page for Thorne also includes the product under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 dietary supplements.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:22:30
$1.20per day
$36.00per pack