Skip to content
Jarrow Formulas Zinc Balance 15mg + Copper (US)
Product analysis · Jarrow Formulas

Jarrow Formulas Zinc Balance 15mg + Copper (US)

OptiZinc (zinc L-methionine sulfate) · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
6/20
Dose context & clarity
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
$14.99Amazon
CapsuleFormat
15 mgDaily dose
100 capsulesPack size
$0.15Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Value31/100
6 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity75/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency70/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
ConsumerLab news release states it "purchased and tested 15 popular zinc supplements" and that the review includes "Jarrow Formulas Zinc Balance" among the products tested; however, I did not access a public ConsumerLab product-specific pass/approval page for this exact product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:55:00

Dose & value

Serving size
1 capsule daily or every other day
Pack size
100 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.15
Price last checked
2026-09-15 12:46:31

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Zinc formulation details

Zinc comparison form
OptiZinc (zinc L-methionine sulfate)
Zinc compounds as disclosed
OptiZinc (zinc L-methionine sulfate)
Elemental zinc / serving (mg)
15
Elemental zinc / day (mg)
15
Compound mass / serving (mg), only if disclosed
Not disclosed
Copper included (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Elemental copper / serving (mg)
1
Copper printed in micrograms, if stated
Not disclosed
Elemental copper / day (mg)
1
Copper form as disclosed
Gluconate
Vitamin C included as active (yes / no / unknown)
no
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
100 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
1 capsule daily or every other day
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Units / serving
1
Label use (daily / short_term / unknown)
daily
Maximum course days, if stated
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None separately listed
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Flavour
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
No separate allergen statement captured; check the current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Microcrystalline cellulose, HPMC capsule, magnesium stearate
Allergens
No separate allergen statement captured; check the current pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None separately listed

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Jarrow Formulas
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Nature Made Zinc 30mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
Review pending
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
21/25
Dose context & clarity
12/20
Manufacturer transparency
8/15
Label/ingredient transparency
10/15
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence

Testing research has not been completed. Lab reports, certificates and manufacturer claims are awaiting review. This is not a finding that evidence is absent.

$0.10per day
$9.74per pack
Compare alternative

NOW Foods Zinc Picolinate 50mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
Review pending
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
23/25
Dose context & clarity
10/20
Manufacturer transparency
8/15
Label/ingredient transparency
10/15
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence

Testing research has not been completed. Lab reports, certificates and manufacturer claims are awaiting review. This is not a finding that evidence is absent.

$0.09per day
$5.69per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Zinc Picolinate 22mg (US)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
Review pending
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
14/25
Dose context & clarity
15/20
Manufacturer transparency
8/15
Label/ingredient transparency
10/15
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence

Testing research has not been completed. Lab reports, certificates and manufacturer claims are awaiting review. This is not a finding that evidence is absent.

$0.13per day
$12.69per pack