Skip to content
Nature Made Vitamin D3 K2 Supplement, 30 Softgels
Product analysis · Nature Made

Nature Made Vitamin D3 K2 Supplement, 30 Softgels

D3 + K2 · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
2/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
$12.59Amazon
SoftgelFormat
5,000 IU / 125 µgDaily dose
30 softgelsPack size
$0.42Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Value12/100
2 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency45/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency40/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nature's Plus product page says: "QUALITY YOU CAN TRUST: All NaturesPlus products are crafted with safe, high-quality ingredients and are independently, third-party tested and guaranteed."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:13:51

Dose & value

Vitamin form
D3 + K2SoftgelK2 (form not specified on label text) · dose not disclosed
Daily dose
5,000 IU125µgAbove adult upper limit
Serving size
1 softgel
Pack size
30 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.42
Price last checked
2026-09-13 09:17:51

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin D formulation details

Comparison type (D2 / D3 / D3 + K2)
D3 + K2
Vitamin form (D2 / D3)
D3
IU / serving
5000
Micrograms / serving
125
IU / day
5000
Micrograms / day
125
Micrograms printed on label
Not disclosed
D3 source, where disclosed
Not disclosed
Vegan D3 (yes / no / unknown / not applicable)
not_applicable
K2 included (yes / no / unknown)
yes
K2 form
K2 (form not specified on label text)
K2 / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Carrier oil, where disclosed
soybean oil, corn oil
Pack size as labelled
Not disclosed
Recommended serving / frequency
1 softgel
Comparison basis for a label serving range
Not disclosed
Additional active ingredients
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
soybean oil, corn oil
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nature Made
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Nature’s Bounty Vitamin D3 2000 IU

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
Review pending
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
22/25
Dose transparency
15/20
Manufacturer transparency
8/15
Label/ingredient transparency
5/15
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence

Testing research has not been completed. Lab reports, certificates and manufacturer claims are awaiting review. This is not a finding that evidence is absent.

$0.03per day
$7.79per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol) 125 MCG (5000 IU), 240 Vegetable Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
3/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF International’s public listings page includes Solgar’s product under the NSF Certified for Sport dietary supplement directory: "Solgar Vitamin D3 Cholecalciferol -- 5000 IU - 240 Vegetable Capsules" (visible in the NSF registry search results).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:15:10
$0.13per day
$29.99per pack
Compare alternative

Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 w/Coconut Oil, 60 Count Plantgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
4/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and Nutrasource registry confirms Sports Research Vitamin D3 5000IU is "IGEN™ Certified" and "has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource (IGEN™)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:10:40
$0.40per day
$23.95per pack