Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Nu U Nutrition

Nu U Nutrition Vitamin D3 1000 IU

D3 · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
SoftgelFormat
1,000 IU / 25 µgDaily dose
365 softgelsPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency80/100
12 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency60/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "We work tirelessly to identify and test the supplements that really work" and "we ensure every product is created using the highest quality ingredients..." but I found no independently verifiable COA, lab report, or third-party certification for this specific Vitamin D3 1000 IU product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:42:37

Dose & value

Vitamin form
D3Softgel
Daily dose
1,000 IU25µgAbove US RDA · below UL
Serving size
1 softgel
Pack size
365 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin D formulation details

Comparison type (D2 / D3 / D3 + K2)
D3
Vitamin form (D2 / D3)
D3
IU / serving
1000
Micrograms / serving
25
IU / day
1000
Micrograms / day
25
Micrograms printed on label
25
D3 source, where disclosed
Not disclosed
Vegan D3 (yes / no / unknown / not applicable)
unknown
K2 included (yes / no / unknown)
no
K2 form
Not included
K2 / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Carrier oil, where disclosed
Sunflower oil
Pack size as labelled
365 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
1 softgel daily
Comparison basis for a label serving range
Not disclosed
Additional active ingredients
No additional active ingredient declared
Allergen statement
Not disclosed; check current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Contains bovine gelatine; not vegan or vegetarian

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Sunflower oil, Capsule shell (Gelatine [Bovine], Humectant [Glycerin]), Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol).
Allergens
Not disclosed; check current pack
Carrier / source
Sunflower oil
Other active ingredients
No additional active ingredient declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nu U Nutrition
Legal company
Nu U Nutrition LTD
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed (marketed as "Made in UK")
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Nature’s Bounty Vitamin D3 2000 IU

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
Review pending
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
22/25
Dose transparency
15/20
Manufacturer transparency
8/15
Label/ingredient transparency
5/15
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence

Testing research has not been completed. Lab reports, certificates and manufacturer claims are awaiting review. This is not a finding that evidence is absent.

$0.03per day
$7.79per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol) 125 MCG (5000 IU), 240 Vegetable Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
3/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF International’s public listings page includes Solgar’s product under the NSF Certified for Sport dietary supplement directory: "Solgar Vitamin D3 Cholecalciferol -- 5000 IU - 240 Vegetable Capsules" (visible in the NSF registry search results).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:15:10
$0.13per day
$29.99per pack
Compare alternative

Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 w/Coconut Oil, 60 Count Plantgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
4/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and Nutrasource registry confirms Sports Research Vitamin D3 5000IU is "IGEN™ Certified" and "has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource (IGEN™)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:10:40
$0.40per day
$23.95per pack