Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Osavi

Osavi OptiZinc 15mg + Copper

Methionine · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
22/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 22/25
CapsuleFormat
15 mgDaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85.9/100
22 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity80/100
12 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency30/100
3 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Verified independent evidence

Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Osavi’s own product quality/certificate pages state: “Each batch is sent to an independent laboratory - J.S.Hamilton or GBA and analysed for, i.a. heavy metal content, microbiological purity and substance content as declared on the label.” The lot certificate page for Zinc + Copper, 15 mg + 1 mg also says: “This supplement has been laboratory tested by an independent laboratory and meets the requirements for purity and composition.”
Laboratory
J.S.Hamilton or GBA
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
S230522
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2025-07-20
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:47:16

Dose & value

Zinc form
MethionineCapsule
Serving size
1 capsule after a meal (recommended daily portion)
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Zinc formulation details

Zinc comparison form
Methionine
Zinc compounds as disclosed
Mono-L-methionine sulphate (OptiZinc)
Elemental zinc / serving (mg)
15
Elemental zinc / day (mg)
15
Compound mass / serving (mg), only if disclosed
Not disclosed
Copper included (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Elemental copper / serving (mg)
1
Copper printed in micrograms, if stated
Not disclosed
Elemental copper / day (mg)
1
Copper form as disclosed
Cupric citrate
Vitamin C included as active (yes / no / unknown)
no
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
60 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
1 capsule after a meal (recommended daily portion)
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Units / serving
1
Label use (daily / short_term / unknown)
daily
Maximum course days, if stated
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Inulin; amount not disclosed
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Flavour
Vanilla
Allergen statement
No separate allergen statement captured; check the current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Inulin, shell (hydroxypropyl methyl cellulose), OptiZinc® (zinc mono-L-methionine sulfate, natural vanilla flavouring), cupric citrate.
Allergens
No separate allergen statement captured; check the current pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Inulin; amount not disclosed

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Osavi
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Nature Made Zinc 30mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
Review pending
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
21/25
Dose context & clarity
12/20
Manufacturer transparency
8/15
Label/ingredient transparency
10/15
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence

Testing research has not been completed. Lab reports, certificates and manufacturer claims are awaiting review. This is not a finding that evidence is absent.

$0.10per day
$9.74per pack
Compare alternative

NOW Foods Zinc Picolinate 50mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
Review pending
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
23/25
Dose context & clarity
10/20
Manufacturer transparency
8/15
Label/ingredient transparency
10/15
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence

Testing research has not been completed. Lab reports, certificates and manufacturer claims are awaiting review. This is not a finding that evidence is absent.

$0.09per day
$5.69per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Zinc Picolinate 22mg (US)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
Review pending
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
14/25
Dose context & clarity
15/20
Manufacturer transparency
8/15
Label/ingredient transparency
10/15
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence

Testing research has not been completed. Lab reports, certificates and manufacturer claims are awaiting review. This is not a finding that evidence is absent.

$0.13per day
$12.69per pack