Skip to content
Source Naturals Vegan HydroxoCobalamin 1 mg (1000mcg), 60 Lozenges, Cherry
Product analysis · Source Naturals

Source Naturals Vegan HydroxoCobalamin 1 mg (1000mcg), 60 Lozenges, Cherry

Hydroxocobalamin · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
8/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
$7.21Amazon
TabletFormat
1,000 mcgDaily dose
60 tabletsPack size
$0.12Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality85/100
17 points contributed · weighting 20
Value42/100
8 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency60/100
9 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Source Naturals product page says: "cGMP Certified" and "Every supplement engineered in our labs"; it also has a FAQ link titled "How are your products tested?" but I did not find a product-specific third-party test/certification record for this item.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:01:15

Dose & value

B12 form
HydroxocobalaminTablet
Serving size
1 lozenge
Pack size
60 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.12
Price last checked
2026-09-13 09:21:44

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin B12 formulation details

B12 comparison type
Hydroxocobalamin
Disclosed B12 forms (separate with +)
Hydroxocobalamin
B12 / serving (micrograms)
1000
B12 / day (micrograms)
1000
B12 / serving printed in mg, if stated
Not disclosed
Individual B12 form amounts, if disclosed
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
Not disclosed
Recommended serving / frequency
1 lozenge
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Tablets, capsules, sprays, gummies or ml / serving
1
Sublingual use claimed (yes / no / unknown)
no
Liquid / spray measuring instructions
Not disclosed
Folate included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Folate form, if disclosed
Not disclosed
Folate / serving (micrograms), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Other B vitamins / serving
Not disclosed
Additional active ingredients
Not disclosed
Sugars / sweeteners
Not disclosed
Flavour
Cherry
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Source Naturals
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Sublingual Vitamin B12 Complex 1000mcg, 180 Tablets – Methylcobalamin, Adenosylcobalamin, Hydroxocobalamin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 20:13:02
$0.11per day
$19.95per pack
Compare alternative

THORNE Vitamin B12 1,000 mcg, Active Methylcobalamin, 60 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
2/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "It is third-party tested for purity and quality" and NSF Certified for Sport registry confirms "Thorne® Vitamin B12" with product form Capsule, package size 60, serving size 1 capsule, and lot numbers 416646 / 416645 / 416898.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:06:00
$0.40per day
$24.00per pack
Compare alternative

NOW Supplements, Methyl B-12 1000 mcg, 100 Lozenges

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NOW Foods article title found on its own site: "NOW’s Testing of Methyl B-12 Brands on Amazon". This is a general testing-related claim/article, but I did not independently verify any third-party test/certification for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:02:04
$0.07per day
$6.84per pack