Skip to content
tnvitamins Burpless Omega-3 Fish Oil 2000mg, 90 Softgels, Enteric Coated, 800mg EPA & 600mg DHA
Product analysis · tnvitamins

tnvitamins Burpless Omega-3 Fish Oil 2000mg, 90 Softgels, Enteric Coated, 800mg EPA & 600mg DHA

Fish oil · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
3/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
$20.99Amazon
SoftgelFormat
1,400 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
90 softgelsPack size
$0.23Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency45/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency25/100
3 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
tnvitamins About Us page: "Proudly Packaged & Lab-Tested in the USA" and product page: "Our Fish Oil is always purified to remove mercury, and ensure premium quality."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:00:32

Dose & value

Source / form
Fish oilSoftgel
Daily dose
1,400 mgEPA 800 mg · DHA 600 mgAbove 1,000 mg · supplemental dose
Serving size
1 softgel
Pack size
90 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.23
Price last checked
2026-09-13 09:23:38

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Fish oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
2000
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
Not disclosed
EPA / serving (mg)
800
DHA / serving (mg)
600
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
1400
EPA / day (mg)
800
DHA / day (mg)
600
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
1400
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
70
EPA:DHA ratio
1.33:1
Species / source detail
Fish oil
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
Not disclosed
Recommended serving / frequency
1 softgel
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed
Flavour
Not disclosed
Capsule / shell material
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Not disclosed
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not disclosed
Oxidation evidence review status
Not disclosed
Contaminant evidence review status
Not disclosed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
tnvitamins
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

NOW Supplements, Omega-3 180 EPA / 120 DHA, 200 Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
2/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for NOW Ultra 97% Omega-3 Fish Oil shows IFOS Testing Results and a product page for NOW Foods under the NOW brand registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:55:17
$0.07per day
$14.27per pack
Compare alternative

Sports Research Omega-3 Fish Oil 1250mg from Wild Alaska Pollock, 90 Count

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
6/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and "IFOS 5-Star Certified"; Nutrasource registry page for "Omega-3 Fish Oil Triple Strength 1250mg MSC-C-55162" confirms this Sports Research fish oil product is in the IFOS program and shows batch/lot entries with "IFOS™ Testing Results."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:56:07
$0.32per day
$28.87per pack
Compare alternative

Viva Naturals Triple Strength Omega-3 2500mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
3/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Viva Naturals product page says “Third Party Certified” and “IFOS Certified”; Nutrasource’s registry page for “Triple Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil” confirms IFOS testing results for specific lots, and the IFOS report for batch SG26050703 shows pass results.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:24:06
$0.73per day
$32.99per pack