Skip to content
NOW Supplements, Omega-3 180 EPA / 120 DHA, 200 Softgels
Product analysis · NOW Foods

NOW Supplements, Omega-3 180 EPA / 120 DHA, 200 Softgels

Fish oil · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
$14.27Amazon
SoftgelFormat
300 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
200 softgelsPack size
$0.07Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Value93/100
19 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency45/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for NOW Ultra 97% Omega-3 Fish Oil shows IFOS Testing Results and a product page for NOW Foods under the NOW brand registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:55:17

Dose & value

Source / form
Fish oilSoftgel
Daily dose
300 mgEPA 180 mg · DHA 120 mgSupplemental dose · below 4 g
Serving size
1 softgel
Pack size
200 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.07
Price last checked
2026-09-13 09:23:37

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Fish oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
Not disclosed
EPA / serving (mg)
180
DHA / serving (mg)
120
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
300
EPA / day (mg)
180
DHA / day (mg)
120
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
300
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
Not disclosed
EPA:DHA ratio
1.5:1
Species / source detail
Fish oil
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
Not disclosed
Recommended serving / frequency
1 softgel
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Softgel Capsule [bovine gelatin (BSE-free), glycerin, water] and d-alpha Tocopherol (from sunflower)
Flavour
Unflavored
Capsule / shell material
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Amazon allergen information: Dairy Free, Egg Free, Non-GMO; Contains fish (anchovies, sardines, tuna).; Not manufactured with yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, shellfish or sesame ingredients.; Produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Not disclosed
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not disclosed
Oxidation evidence review status
Not disclosed
Contaminant evidence review status
Not disclosed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Dairy Free, Egg Free, Non-GMO; Contains fish (anchovies, sardines, tuna).; Not manufactured with yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, shellfish or sesame ingredients.; Produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Softgel Capsule [bovine gelatin (BSE-free), glycerin, water] and d-alpha Tocopherol (from sunflower)

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
NOW Foods
Legal company
NOW Health Group, Inc.
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States (Bloomingdale, IL; Sparks, NV)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Sports Research Omega-3 Fish Oil 1250mg from Wild Alaska Pollock, 90 Count

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
7/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and "IFOS 5-Star Certified"; Nutrasource registry page for "Omega-3 Fish Oil Triple Strength 1250mg MSC-C-55162" confirms this Sports Research fish oil product is in the IFOS program and shows batch/lot entries with "IFOS™ Testing Results."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:56:07
$0.32per day
$28.87per pack
Compare alternative

Viva Naturals Triple Strength Omega-3 2500mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
3/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Viva Naturals product page says “Third Party Certified” and “IFOS Certified”; Nutrasource’s registry page for “Triple Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil” confirms IFOS testing results for specific lots, and the IFOS report for batch SG26050703 shows pass results.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:24:06
$0.73per day
$32.99per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Vegan Omega 3 Algae Oil, EPA DHA 600mg, 60 Softgels, IAOS-certified triglyceride-form, 400mg DHA, 200mg EPA + astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
1/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Vegan Omega-3 & Astaxanthin" states: "IAOS™ Testing Results" and shows the product has passed batch testing; the batch report also lists potency, persistent organic pollutants, stability, and heavy metals results for batch 4019.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IAOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:42:16
$0.77per day
$22.97per pack