Skip to content
WeightWorld Ashwagandha KSM-66 1500mg Tablets
Product analysis · WeightWorld

WeightWorld Ashwagandha KSM-66 1500mg Tablets

KSM-66 · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
TabletFormat
150 mg extractDaily dose
180 tabletsPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence82.1/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality90/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency60/100
9 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency40/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Verified independent evidence

Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page says "Third-party lab tested — View Certificate" and the linked certificate is a Testing Compliance Certificate for "WEIGHTWORLD ASHWAGANDHA EXTRACT (KSM-66) 1500 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 15554".
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
15554
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:21:33

Dose & value

Daily dose
150 mg extractBelow commonly studied range
Serving size
1 tablet
Pack size
180 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Formulation & extract

Branded extract
KSM-66 ↗
Branded extract authenticity
Claimed (label only)
Plant part used
Root only
Extraction method
Water / solvent-free
Extract ratio
10:1
Actual extract mass per serving
150 mg extractBelow commonly studied range
Withanolides per day
7.5 mg/day
Dose transparency
Dose: Clear

Formula & provenance

Formula type
Pure Ashwagandha
Resemblance to studied formulations
Moderate match
Botanical origin (growing country)
Not disclosed
Manufacturing country
United Kingdom
Organic certification
Not claimed

"Resemblance to studied formulations" describes how closely this product's extract, form and dose match preparations used in published research - it is not a claim that the product itself has been clinically tested, and it does not mean the product "works" for any individual.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Manufacturer states each tablet provides 150mg of KSM-66 ashwagandha root extract (10:1 ratio), described on the label as equivalent to 1500mg of ashwagandha powder, standardised to 5% withanolides. Labelled vegan, vegetarian and non-GMO. 180 tablets, 1 tablet daily (label states a 6-month supply, consistent with this rate). No third-party testing claim was found on the listing.

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
WeightWorld
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

NatureWise Ashwagandha for Stress (KSM-66 blend)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
12/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page states: 'Every batch of Ashwagandha KSM-66® is independently tested by a third-party laboratory...' and the downloadable Certificate of Analysis names AGROLAB LUFA GmbH and says the sample code 'Ashwagandha KSM-66' was examined for the listed parameters.
Laboratory
AGROLAB LUFA GmbH
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:21:17
$0.38per day
$22.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nutricost KSM-66 Ashwagandha Root Extract (600mg) 60 Capsules | 5% Withanolides & BioPerine

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/20
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutricost product page says: “Third-Party Tested †” and “Third-Party Tested † Nutricost products are tested by an independent, accredited lab to help verify that what’s on the label is what’s in the bottle.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:32:46
$0.25per day
$14.95per pack
Compare alternative

Horbaach Ashwagandha Max Strength

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says: "SOIL ASSOCIATION CERTIFIED ORGANIC: Our product has gone through rigorous checks and has been thoroughly tested to acquire all necessary approvals to be certified Organic by the prestigious Soil Association." Horbaach's own site also says: "We put our products to the test..." and "test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards," but I did not find an independently verifiable product-specific certificate/registry entry or COA for this exact product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:22:25
$0.06per day
$7.79per pack