Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · A | P | E

A | P | E APE Nutrition Grass-Fed Collagen Powder 10g – Powder

Hydrolysed peptides · Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 19/20
PowderFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
40 servingsPack size
—Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence96.9/100
19 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality93.9/100
24 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency73.6/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Verified independent evidence

Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: “as with all of our products, we test the finished powder for microbiology as well as heavy metals with a third party laboratory to ensure they’re safe and healthy to consume.” The page also links to “Full suite test results - Grass-Fed Collagen Powder” and a batch microbiology report.
Laboratory
Eurofins Food Testing UK Limited
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
51016
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:53:35

Dose & value

Source / type
Hydrolysed peptidesBovinePowderType I and III
Daily dose
10–20 gWithin recommended rangeTypical: 5–15 g/day
Serving size
10 g
Pack size
40 servings
Servings per day
Not disclosed
Price per day
—
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Collagen formulation details

Preparation
Hydrolysed peptides
Animal source
Bovine
Collagen types as labelled
Type I and III
Collagen per serving as labelled
10 g per serving
Serving as labelled
10 g
Daily collagen in grams (calculated, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
40 servings
Recommended serving / frequency
Consume 10-20 g per day
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
A | P | E
Legal company
APE Nutrition
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Switzerland

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

NOW UC-II Undenatured Type II Collagen 10mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport registry page for NOW Foods UC-II Joint Health with Undenatured Type II Collagen, 120 Capsules (SKU 733739031365)
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:12:15
$0.29per day
$34.26per pack
Compare alternative

Great Lakes Wellness Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IGEN™ / Nutrasource
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:33:16
$1.25per day
$27.49per pack
Compare alternative

Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for "Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides" shows Brand: Vital Proteins LLC, Product Form: Powder, Flavor: Unflavored, Serving Size: 20 g (4 Tbsp), and lot numbers 24137-1C3 / 24121-1C3 / 24116-1C3 / 24127-1C3 / 24130-1C3.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:34:33
$1.43per day
$18.65per pack