Skip to content
BUBS Naturals Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder
Product analysis · BUBS Naturals

BUBS Naturals Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Hydrolysed peptides · Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
$46.94Amazon
PowderFormat
20 gDaily dose
28 servingsPack size
$1.68Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality90.7/100
23 points contributed · weighting 25
Value53/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90.7/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency35/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency97/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says: "Our collagen supplement is halal and kosher certified, non-GMO, gluten-free, and soy-..." and the Amazon listing says "Premium Grass-Fed Bovine Collagen Powder featuring hydrolysed peptides for superior absorption and bioavailability." I did not find an independently verifiable third-party purity/potency testing or certification page for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:15:26

Dose & value

Source / type
Hydrolysed peptidesBovinePowder
Daily dose
20 gAbove recommended rangeTypical: 5–15 g/day
Serving size
1 scoop (20 g)
Pack size
28 servings
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$1.68
Price last checked
2026-09-26 16:07:22

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Collagen formulation details

Preparation
Hydrolysed peptides
Animal source
Bovine
Collagen types as labelled
Not stated
Collagen per serving as labelled
20 g per serving
Serving as labelled
1 scoop (20 g)
Daily collagen in grams (calculated, single direction only)
20
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
28 servings
Recommended serving / frequency
Dissolve 1 scoop into coffee, tea, juice or shakes
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
BUBS Naturals
Legal company
BUBS Naturals
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

NOW UC-II Undenatured Type II Collagen 10mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport registry page for NOW Foods UC-II Joint Health with Undenatured Type II Collagen, 120 Capsules (SKU 733739031365)
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:12:15
$0.29per day
$34.26per pack
Compare alternative

Great Lakes Wellness Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IGEN™ / Nutrasource
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:33:16
$1.25per day
$27.49per pack
Compare alternative

Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for "Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides" shows Brand: Vital Proteins LLC, Product Form: Powder, Flavor: Unflavored, Serving Size: 20 g (4 Tbsp), and lot numbers 24137-1C3 / 24121-1C3 / 24116-1C3 / 24127-1C3 / 24130-1C3.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:34:33
$1.43per day
$18.65per pack