Skip to content
FREEDA Vitamin D2 2000 IU for Bone & Immune Support – Vegan, 100 Tablets
Product analysis · FREEDA

FREEDA Vitamin D2 2000 IU for Bone & Immune Support – Vegan, 100 Tablets

D2 · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
$15.95Amazon
TabletFormat
2,000 IU / 50 µgDaily dose
100 tabletsPack size
$0.16Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Value47/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:06:16

Dose & value

Vitamin form
D2Tablet
Serving size
1 tablet
Pack size
100 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.16
Price last checked
2026-09-13 09:17:56

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin D formulation details

Comparison type (D2 / D3 / D3 + K2)
D2
Vitamin form (D2 / D3)
D2
IU / serving
2000
Micrograms / serving
50
IU / day
2000
Micrograms / day
50
Micrograms printed on label
Not disclosed
D3 source, where disclosed
Not disclosed
Vegan D3 (yes / no / unknown / not applicable)
not_applicable
K2 included (yes / no / unknown)
no
K2 form
Not disclosed
K2 / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Carrier oil, where disclosed
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
Not disclosed
Recommended serving / frequency
1 tablet
Comparison basis for a label serving range
Not disclosed
Additional active ingredients
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
GENTLE, EASY-TO-SWALLOW & ALLERGEN-FREE FORMULA – Unlike large or chalky tablets, Freeda Vitamin D2 is designed in a tiny, easy-to-swallow format for maximum convenience.; This clean formula is free from artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives and contains no gluten, lactose, yeast, gelatin, sugar, starch, or common allergens.; Food sensitivity: No gluten, No lactose, NO artificial colors, NO artificial flavors, No sugar or starch, No gelatin, NO yeast.
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
GENTLE, EASY-TO-SWALLOW & ALLERGEN-FREE FORMULA – Unlike large or chalky tablets, Freeda Vitamin D2 is designed in a tiny, easy-to-swallow format for maximum convenience.; This clean formula is free from artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives and contains no gluten, lactose, yeast, gelatin, sugar, starch, or common allergens.; Food sensitivity: No gluten, No lactose, NO artificial colors, NO artificial flavors, No sugar or starch, No gelatin, NO yeast.
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
FREEDA
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 w/Coconut Oil, 60 Count Plantgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
3/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and Nutrasource registry confirms Sports Research Vitamin D3 5000IU is "IGEN™ Certified" and "has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource (IGEN™)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:10:40
$0.40per day
$23.95per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol) 125 MCG (5000 IU), 240 Vegetable Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF International’s public listings page includes Solgar’s product under the NSF Certified for Sport dietary supplement directory: "Solgar Vitamin D3 Cholecalciferol -- 5000 IU - 240 Vegetable Capsules" (visible in the NSF registry search results).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:15:10
$0.13per day
$29.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nature’s Bounty Vitamin D3 2000 IU

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "Step 4: Manufacturing & Testing ... We conduct extensive in-house testing to ensure quality, purity and potency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:17:26
$0.03per day
$7.79per pack