Skip to content
Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 w/Coconut Oil, 60 Count Plantgels
Product analysis · Sports Research

Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 w/Coconut Oil, 60 Count Plantgels

D3 + K2 · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
3/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
$23.95Amazon
SoftgelFormat
5,000 IU / 125 µgDaily dose
60 softgelsPack size
$0.40Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality95/100
19 points contributed · weighting 20
Value16/100
3 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency75/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and Nutrasource registry confirms Sports Research Vitamin D3 5000IU is "IGEN™ Certified" and "has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource (IGEN™)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:10:40

Dose & value

Vitamin form
D3 + K2SoftgelMK-7 · 100µg/day
Daily dose
5,000 IU125µgAbove adult upper limit
Serving size
1 plantgel
Pack size
60 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.40
Price last checked
2026-09-13 09:17:53

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin D formulation details

Comparison type (D2 / D3 / D3 + K2)
D3 + K2
Vitamin form (D2 / D3)
D3
IU / serving
5000
Micrograms / serving
125
IU / day
5000
Micrograms / day
125
Micrograms printed on label
Not disclosed
D3 source, where disclosed
lichen
Vegan D3 (yes / no / unknown / not applicable)
1
K2 included (yes / no / unknown)
yes
K2 form
MK-7
K2 / serving (micrograms)
100
Carrier oil, where disclosed
coconut oil
Pack size as labelled
Not disclosed
Recommended serving / frequency
1 plantgel
Comparison basis for a label serving range
Not disclosed
Additional active ingredients
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free
Carrier / source
coconut oil
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Sports Research
Legal company
Sports Research Corporation
Manufacturing model
Not conclusively disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not explicitly disclosed (USA implied)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Solgar Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol) 125 MCG (5000 IU), 240 Vegetable Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF International’s public listings page includes Solgar’s product under the NSF Certified for Sport dietary supplement directory: "Solgar Vitamin D3 Cholecalciferol -- 5000 IU - 240 Vegetable Capsules" (visible in the NSF registry search results).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:15:10
$0.13per day
$29.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nature’s Bounty Vitamin D3 2000 IU

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "Step 4: Manufacturing & Testing ... We conduct extensive in-house testing to ensure quality, purity and potency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:17:26
$0.03per day
$7.79per pack
Compare alternative

NatureWise Vitamin D3 5000IU Supplement, Immune Support, 360 Mini Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "Developed in collaboration with health experts and tested by independent third-party laboratories" and the product page says "Is it heavy metal free?" / "Transparency you can trust" with a "heavy metal tested" icon, but I did not find an independently verifiable lab report or certification for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:22:15
$0.04per day
$14.99per pack