Skip to content
Brand profile

Sports Research

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 14 products tracked
14tracked US products
78/100average product score
7verified evidence records
Not explicitly disclosed (USA implied)manufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Sports Research Corporation
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not conclusively disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not explicitly disclosed (USA implied)
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score83/10014 of 14 products
Testing transparency73/10014 of 14 products
Value for money65/10014 of 14 products
Label transparency86/10014 of 14 products

Tracked products (14)

US catalogue

Sports Research Turmeric Curcumin C3 Complex 500mg – Softgels

Turmeric / Curcumin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource (IGEN™)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 18:01:58
$0.27/dayDaily cost
$32.95Per pack

Sports Research Organic Lion’s Mane 1800mg 1800mg – Capsules

Lion’s Mane
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and shows badges/text for "Non-GMO Verified" and "Certified NSF Gluten-Free" on the Organic Lion’s Mane page, but I did not find an independently verifiable registry entry or lab report for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:28:52
$0.77/dayDaily cost
$22.95Per pack

Sports Research L-Theanine 200mg – Softgels

L-Theanine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and "Third Party Tested" for L-Theanine, but I did not find an independently verifiable registry or lab report for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:06:17
$0.33/dayDaily cost
$19.95Per pack

Sports Research Biotin 5,000 mcg 5000mcg – Softgels

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image/text shows “Non-GMO Verified,” “Vegan Certified,” and “Third Party Tested”; NSF registry independently confirms a Sports Research product listing with NSF Certified for Sport® (though for Creatine Monohydrate Unflavored, not this biotin product). For this biotin product specifically, Sports Research’s own product page says “Third Party Tested Certified” and shows an NSF logo, but I did not find an NSF registry page for this exact biotin item.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:21:49
$0.15/dayDaily cost
$17.95Per pack

Sports Research Biotin 10,000 mcg 10000mcg – Softgels

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport registry entry for Sports Research® (product listing shown as "Creatine Monohydrate Unflavored" with brand Sports Research® and website www.sportsresearch.com) confirms a Sports Research product is certified in NSF's own registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:36:48
$0.17/dayDaily cost
$19.95Per pack

Sports Research Vitamin K2 100mcg – Softgels

Vitamin K2
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and also lists "Third Party Tested" under manufactured-with-care claims for Vitamin K2 as MK7 with Coconut Oil (100 MCG / 60 Softgels and other sizes).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:51:20
$0.30/dayDaily cost
$17.95Per pack

Sports Research Collagen Peptides 11g – Powder

Collagen
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing images and Sports Research product page state: "Third Party Tested" and show badges/text for "Informed Choice," "IGEN Non-GMO Tested," and "Certified NSF Gluten-Free." The Sports Research page also says "Third Party Tested Certified" and lists "Informed Choice" and "Certified NSF Gluten-Free."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:34:10
$0.80/dayDaily cost
$32.95Per pack

Sports Research Daily Probiotics 60bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Probiotics
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page states: "Third Party Tested Certified" and "Third Party Tested" for Probiotic 60 Billion (30 veggie capsules).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:52:22
$0.83/dayDaily cost
$24.95Per pack

Sports Research Berberine HCl 1000mg – 120 Capsules

Berberine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says the berberine capsules are "third-party tested" and "Non-GMO Verified, Vegan Certified, Gluten-Free"; the Amazon listing image also says "Third Party Tested" and shows Non-GMO Project Verified / Vegan Action logos.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:23:15
$0.53/dayDaily cost
$31.95Per pack

Sports Research Organic Ashwagandha 600mg w/KSM-66, 90 Count, 90 Servings

Ashwagandha
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page for Organic Ashwagandha says “Third Party Tested Certified” and also lists “Third Party Tested” under quality badges.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:30:47
$0.37/dayDaily cost
$32.95Per pack

Sports Research Omega-3 Fish Oil 1250mg from Wild Alaska Pollock, 90 Count

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and "IFOS 5-Star Certified"; Nutrasource registry page for "Omega-3 Fish Oil Triple Strength 1250mg MSC-C-55162" confirms this Sports Research fish oil product is in the IFOS program and shows batch/lot entries with "IFOS™ Testing Results."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:56:07
$0.32/dayDaily cost
$28.87Per pack

Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate Capsules 5g, 120 Count, 30 Servings

Creatine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and "Informed Sport Tested"; NSF Certified for Sport registry lists Sports Research "Creatine Monohydrate Unflavored" with brand Sports Research®, product type Creatine/Men/Women, serving size 1 scoop (5 g), and lot numbers T25G046 / T25G045.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport®
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:37:33
$1.00/dayDaily cost
$29.95Per pack

Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate Powder 5g, Unflavored, 100 Servings

Creatine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page states "Third Party Tested Certified" and the NSF Certified for Sport registry independently confirms "Creatine Monohydrate Unflavored" by Sports Research® (Product Type: Creatine/Men/Women; Flavor: Unflavored; Serving Size: 1 scoop (5 g); Lot # T25G046 / T25G045).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport®
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:51:35
$0.28/dayDaily cost
$27.95Per pack

Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 w/Coconut Oil, 60 Count Plantgels

Vitamin D
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and Nutrasource registry confirms Sports Research Vitamin D3 5000IU is "IGEN™ Certified" and "has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource (IGEN™)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:10:40
$0.40/dayDaily cost
$23.95Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

MetricSports ResearchSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=14 / 43178/10070/100+8 pts
Testing transparencyn=14 / 43173/10047/100+26 pts
Price per dayn=14 / 431$0.47/day$0.38/day+22%
Formulation qualityn=14 / 43183/10080/100+3 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 14 published products with regional retailer listings.
  • 7 product records have verified independent evidence or certification.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 36 linked sources