Skip to content
Sports Research Turmeric Curcumin C3 Complex 500mg – Softgels
Product analysis · Sports Research

Sports Research Turmeric Curcumin C3 Complex 500mg – Softgels

Standardised extract · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 20/20
$32.95Amazon
SoftgelFormat
500 mgDaily dose
120 softgelsPack size
$0.27Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence100/100
20 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality93.9/100
24 points contributed · weighting 25
Value88/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency97/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource (IGEN™)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 18:01:58

Dose & value

Preparation / formulation
Standardised extractWith piperineCurcuminoids disclosedSoftgel475 mg curcuminoids per softgel
Daily dose
500 mgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 500–2,000 mg/day
Serving size
1 softgel
Pack size
120 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.27
Price last checked
2026-09-26 18:30:53

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Turmeric / curcumin formulation details

Comparison form
Standardised extract
Curcuminoids as labelled
475 mg curcuminoids per softgel
Curcuminoids per serving (mg)
475
Piperine per serving (mg)
5
Raw-equivalent claim as labelled
Not disclosed
Raw-equivalent per serving (mg; not actual mass)
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Curcumin C3 Complex
Standardisation as labelled
Not disclosed
Actual turmeric preparation per serving as labelled
500 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
1 softgel
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
500
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
120 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
Take 1 softgel daily with a meal
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Sports Research
Legal company
Sports Research Corporation
Manufacturing model
Not conclusively disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not explicitly disclosed (USA implied)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Nature Made Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nature Made product page states: "USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency and manufacturing process." The USP registry page for dietary supplements also shows Nature Made turmeric products are part of USP-verified products generally, but I did not find a registry entry for this exact turmeric item; the strongest support found is the product's own USP verification claim plus USP's verification program description.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
USP
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:42:05
$0.11per day
$13.79per pack
Compare alternative

NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin 2250mg 2250mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NatureWise product page states: "Contents Certified by NSF" and "This supplement is NSF-certified, which means its contents are thoroughly tested for accuracy and purity, and has been confirmed for no harmful levels of contaminants." NSF's own listings page also includes "Naturewise Made with Organic Turmeric Curcumin 2250 mg Plus Organic Ginger" under NSF/ANSI Standard 173.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:42:30
$0.36per day
$21.49per pack
Compare alternative

Garden of Life Organics Extra Strength Turmeric 553mg – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Garden of Life product page states: “Certified Gluten Free by NSF, and Certified Kosher” and “Third Party Non-GMO Project Verified is an assurance, through ongoing testing, that the product has been produced according to consensus-based best practices for GMO avoidance.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:53:36
$0.31per day
$37.79per pack