Skip to content
Sports Research Vitamin K2 100mcg – Softgels
Product analysis · Sports Research

Sports Research Vitamin K2 100mcg – Softgels

MK-7 · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
$17.95Amazon
SoftgelFormat
100 mcgDaily dose
60 softgelsPack size
$0.30Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality80.7/100
20 points contributed · weighting 25
Value62/100
12 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency87.5/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and also lists "Third Party Tested" under manufactured-with-care claims for Vitamin K2 as MK7 with Coconut Oil (100 MCG / 60 Softgels and other sizes).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:51:20

Dose & value

Vitamin K form
MK-7Softgel
Daily dose
100 mcgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 90–360 mcg/day
Serving size
1 veggie softgel
Pack size
60 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.30
Price last checked
2026-09-26 16:50:29

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin K2 formulation details

Comparison form
MK-7
Named K2 raw material
Not disclosed
All-trans claim as labelled
Not disclosed
Vitamin D3 per serving (mcg)
Not disclosed
Vitamin K1 per serving (mcg)
Not disclosed
Standardisation / purity as labelled
Not disclosed
K2 per serving as labelled
100 mcg per serving
Serving as labelled
1 veggie softgel
Daily amount (mcg, single direction only)
100
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
60 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
Adults take 1 veggie softgel daily with food
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Sports Research
Legal company
Sports Research Corporation
Manufacturing model
Not conclusively disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not explicitly disclosed (USA implied)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Carlyle Vitamin K2 100mcg – Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Carlyle’s own manufacturing page says: “We conduct testing in our microbial lab, examining for purity, potency, and composition, to validate the identity of each of our ingredients.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:44:36
$0.06per day
$8.69per pack
Compare alternative

Nutricost Vitamin K2 100mcg – Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutricost product page states: “Third-Party Tested †” and “Nutricost products are tested by an independent, accredited lab to help verify that what’s on the label is what’s in the bottle.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:00:47
$0.07per day
$17.95per pack
Compare alternative

Nutricost Vitamin D3 + K2 100mcg – Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page says: "Third-party tested" and "2 active ingredients tested for quality" (JUN 2026).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:05:29
$0.12per day
$14.95per pack