Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Health Thru Nutrition

Health Thru Nutrition Berberine HCl 500mg – 120 Capsules

Berberine HCl · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
CapsuleFormat
500 mgDaily dose
120 capsulesPack size
—Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality73.9/100
19 points contributed · weighting 25
Value51.9/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency62.8/100
9 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says the product page is "3rd Party Tested" on Amazon and the HTN science page says "our products undergo strict testing to qualify purity and stability"; the product page also says "tested by the highest standard HPLC ... to ensure potency levels at a minimum of 100{3683f0b818e4e7eac3a25ad8212965194ab09621a23bd0189e97e17dfedff11f} of the label claim in every single capsule." I did not find a product-specific COA, independent lab report, or a certifying-body registry entry for this berberine product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 07:47:08

Dose & value

Berberine form
Berberine HClCapsuleNot stated
Daily dose
500 mgBelow recommended rangeTypical: 900–1,500 mg/day
Serving size
1 VegeCap
Pack size
120 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
—
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Berberine formulation details

Comparison form
Berberine HCl
Ingredient as labelled
Berberine HCl (by HPLC) from bark and root
Declared amount / serving (mg)
500
What the declared amount is
Berberine HCl (as declared)
Extract ratio
Not disclosed
Raw-herb equivalent / serving (mg; not berberine)
Not disclosed
Standardisation stated
Not stated
Botanical species and plant part
Berberis (bark and root)
Named branded ingredient
Not disclosed
Label daily amount (mg, single direction only)
500
Other active ingredients
None declared
Single-ingredient or combination
single-ingredient
Pack size as labelled
120 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
One VegeCap per serving (120 caps = 4 month supply)
Manufacturer named on label
Health Thru Nutrition (USA)
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Health Thru Nutrition
Legal company
Health Thru Nutrition
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Sports Research Berberine HCl 1000mg – 120 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says the berberine capsules are "third-party tested" and "Non-GMO Verified, Vegan Certified, Gluten-Free"; the Amazon listing image also says "Third Party Tested" and shows Non-GMO Project Verified / Vegan Action logos.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:23:15
$0.53per day
$31.95per pack
Compare alternative

Doctors’ Preferred Berberine HCl 500mg – 90 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image/text says: "Doctor formulated and independently tested for optimal purity and potency" and the bottle image says "UNCONDITIONALLY GUARANTEED for purity and labeled potency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:14:20
$0.95per day
$28.54per pack
Compare alternative

Natural Factors Berberine HCl 1000mg – 120 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Natural Factors says on its product page that it is "Third-Party Certified" and shows the ISURA seal; Natural Factors also states "The ISURA seal of approval on a Natural Factors product means it has been rigorously verified" and that ISURA tests for contaminants and label integrity.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:25:08
$0.58per day
$34.97per pack