Skip to content
Life Extension L-Theanine 200mg – Capsules
Product analysis · Life Extension

Life Extension L-Theanine 200mg – Capsules

L-theanine alone · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
$18.00Amazon
CapsuleFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
$0.60Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality90.7/100
23 points contributed · weighting 25
Value57/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency73.6/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency97/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Life Extension says: "We are happy to provide a summary of the reports we receive from the contract manufacturers and the independent laboratories that test both our raw materials and final products. We can do this for every supplement..." and the product page says: "Laboratory analysis confirms that theanine used in our formulation contains only the pure L-Theanine form of this amino acid."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:54:32

Dose & value

Formulation
L-theanine aloneNamed ingredientCapsuleAlphaWave
Daily dose
200–400 mgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 100–400 mg/day
Serving size
2 capsules
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
Not disclosed
Price per day
$0.60
Price last checked
2026-09-26 17:21:40

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

L-theanine formulation details

Comparison form
L-theanine alone
Named L-theanine ingredient
AlphaWave
Caffeine per serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients (summary)
Not disclosed
Standardisation / purity as labelled
Not disclosed
L-theanine per serving as labelled
200 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
2 capsules
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
60 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Take two vegetarian capsules one to two times daily
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Life Extension
Legal company
Quality Supplements and Vitamins, Inc. (d/b/a Life Extension)
Manufacturing model
Not conclusively disclosed (mixed in-house/third-party)
Manufacturing location
United States (New Jersey facility referenced)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Nootropics Depot L-Theanine 200 mg 200mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page states "Third-Party Lab Tested Quality" and "3rd Party Lab Tested & Verified"; the COA for L-Theanine Capsules 200mg (Lot LTHCS1082426) shows identity, potency, and heavy metals results with pass/fail outcomes.
Laboratory
Omnient Labs
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LTHCS1082426
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:38:38
$0.22per day
$19.99per pack
Compare alternative

Momentous L-Theanine 200 mg 200mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport registry page for Momentous L-Theanine: "Brand Momentous ... Product Form Capsule ... Package Size 60 capsules ... Website www.livemomentous.com" and the page title "Official Certified for Sport® Product Certification Listing" confirms this specific product is certified.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport®
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:52:21
$0.67per day
$39.99per pack
Compare alternative

Horbäach Horbaach L-Theanine 200 mg 400 capsules 200mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site uses generic quality/testing language only: "Trusted Ingredients" / "Laboratory Tested" and "We put our products to the test, ensuring maximum potency from each formula we produce." No independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certification for this specific L-Theanine product was found.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 16:42:29
$0.05per day
$19.99per pack