Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Möller’s

Möller’s Cod Liver Oil Lemon

Cod liver oil · Liquid

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
LiquidFormat
860 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
250 mlPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency70/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Möller's Omega-3 Cod Liver Oil Lemon" shows "IFOS™ Testing Results" and selectable lot numbers for this product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:37:40

Dose & value

Source / form
Cod liver oilLiquid
Daily dose
860 mgEPA 360 mg · DHA 500 mgSupplemental dose · below 4 g
Serving size
5 ml
Pack size
250 ml
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Cod liver oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
1110
EPA / serving (mg)
360
DHA / serving (mg)
500
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
860
EPA / day (mg)
360
DHA / day (mg)
500
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
860
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
Not disclosed
EPA:DHA ratio
0.72:1
Species / source detail
Northeast Arctic cod
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
5
Pack size as labelled
250 ml
Recommended serving / frequency
5 ml daily (current manufacturer lemon formulation)
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not separately disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
250
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
10
Other active ingredients
Vitamin E 3 mg per 5 ml
Flavour
Lemon
Capsule / shell material
Not applicable; liquid
Allergen statement
Fish; check other ingredients
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Contains marine oil; not vegan or vegetarian
Sustainability claim (unverified)
MSC fishery claim; not verified
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not separately recorded; testing review pending
Oxidation evidence review status
Testing review pending
Contaminant evidence review status
Testing review pending

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Comparison uses current manufacturer lemon formulation: EPA 360 mg and DHA 500 mg per 5 ml. Other flavours and older formulations differ. Follow NHS guidance: avoid cod liver oil during pregnancy. Refrigerate after opening according to the pack.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Fish liver oil (cod liver oil), natural aroma (lemon flavor), dl-alpha-tocopheryl acetate (vitamin E), natural tocopherols (antioxidant).
Allergens
Fish; check other ingredients
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Vitamin E 3 mg per 5 ml

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Möller’s
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

NOW Supplements, Omega-3 180 EPA / 120 DHA, 200 Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for NOW Ultra 97% Omega-3 Fish Oil shows IFOS Testing Results and a product page for NOW Foods under the NOW brand registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:55:17
$0.07per day
$14.27per pack
Compare alternative

Sports Research Omega-3 Fish Oil 1250mg from Wild Alaska Pollock, 90 Count

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
7/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and "IFOS 5-Star Certified"; Nutrasource registry page for "Omega-3 Fish Oil Triple Strength 1250mg MSC-C-55162" confirms this Sports Research fish oil product is in the IFOS program and shows batch/lot entries with "IFOS™ Testing Results."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:56:07
$0.32per day
$28.87per pack
Compare alternative

Viva Naturals Triple Strength Omega-3 2500mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
3/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Viva Naturals product page says “Third Party Certified” and “IFOS Certified”; Nutrasource’s registry page for “Triple Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil” confirms IFOS testing results for specific lots, and the IFOS report for batch SG26050703 shows pass results.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:24:06
$0.73per day
$32.99per pack