Skip to content
Nutreb Berberine HCl 1200mg – 60 Capsules
Product analysis · Nutreb

Nutreb Berberine HCl 1200mg – 60 Capsules

Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
0/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
$29.95Amazon
CapsuleFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
$1.00Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality61.9/100
16 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency73.6/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutreb’s own page says: “Lab tested in the USA” and “Nutreb Berberine has undergone rigorous clinical testing in the USA and has been proven safe and effective.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:21:33

Dose & value

Berberine form
Not disclosedCapsule
Daily dose
Amount not stated
Serving size
2 capsules
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
Not disclosed
Price per day
$1.00
Price last checked
2026-09-26 15:33:44

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Berberine formulation details

Comparison form
Not disclosed
Ingredient as labelled
Not disclosed
Declared amount / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
What the declared amount is
Not disclosed
Extract ratio
Not disclosed
Raw-herb equivalent / serving (mg; not berberine)
Not disclosed
Standardisation stated
Not disclosed
Botanical species and plant part
Not disclosed
Named branded ingredient
Not disclosed
Label daily amount (mg, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed
Single-ingredient or combination
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
Not disclosed
Recommended serving / frequency
Not disclosed
Manufacturer named on label
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nutreb
Legal company
Nutreb
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Sports Research Berberine HCl 1000mg – 120 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says the berberine capsules are "third-party tested" and "Non-GMO Verified, Vegan Certified, Gluten-Free"; the Amazon listing image also says "Third Party Tested" and shows Non-GMO Project Verified / Vegan Action logos.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:23:15
$0.53per day
$31.95per pack
Compare alternative

Doctors’ Preferred Berberine HCl 500mg – 90 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image/text says: "Doctor formulated and independently tested for optimal purity and potency" and the bottle image says "UNCONDITIONALLY GUARANTEED for purity and labeled potency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:14:20
$0.95per day
$28.54per pack
Compare alternative

Natural Factors Berberine HCl 1000mg – 120 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Natural Factors says on its product page that it is "Third-Party Certified" and shows the ISURA seal; Natural Factors also states "The ISURA seal of approval on a Natural Factors product means it has been rigorously verified" and that ISURA tests for contaminants and label integrity.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:25:08
$0.58per day
$34.97per pack