Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Puresport

Puresport Lion’s Mane Extract 1000mg – Capsules

Not disclosed · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
CapsuleFormat
1,000 mgDaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
—Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality80.7/100
20 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency84.1/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says “Puresport's Lion's Mane is Informed Sport Certified…” and the product page says “Rigorously tested… All of our products are Informed Sport certified…”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:27:04

Dose & value

Preparation / part
Not disclosedCapsule4:1300 mg polysaccharides
Daily dose
1,000 mgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 500–3,000 mg/day
Serving size
2 capsules
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
—
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Lion's mane formulation details

Comparison form
Not disclosed
Extract ratio
4:1
Raw-equivalent claim per serving (mg; not actual mass)
4000
Standardisation / markers as labelled
300 mg polysaccharides
Substrate / grain note
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients (summary)
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Actual Lion's mane preparation per serving as labelled
1000 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
2 capsules
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
1000
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
60 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Take 2 capsules daily with food
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Puresport
Legal company
Puresport
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

BulkSupplements Lion’s Mane Mushroom Extract 1000mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
BulkSupplements' About page says: "Each supplement is tested by a 3rd party laboratory before distribution, ensuring that all products are safe for consumption. For any testing, we utilize reputable and vetted US-based independent labs." The product page itself also shows a generic "THIRD PARTY TESTED" badge, but no product-specific COA or independent registry entry was found for this Lion's Mane capsule product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:33:01
$0.13per day
$22.96per pack
Compare alternative

Carlyle Lion’s Mane Mushroom 150 capsules 1050mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "We conduct testing in our microbial lab, examining for purity, potency, and composition, to validate the identity of each of our ingredients." It also says: "Access Test Results" / "Explore Product Test Results" with fields for Product Name and Lot Number, but I did not find a publicly readable product-specific result or independent verification for this Carlyle Lion's Mane product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:20:37
$0.23per day
$17.23per pack
Compare alternative

Double Wood Supplements Double Wood Organic Lion’s Mane Mushroom 1000mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Double Wood site both state the product is "3rd-Party Tested" / "We publicize our third party test results so you can be confident that you’re stacking with the best."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:10:50
$0.27per day
$15.95per pack