Skip to content
Real Mushrooms Lion’s Mane Capsules 1000mg – Capsules
Product analysis · Real Mushrooms

Real Mushrooms Lion’s Mane Capsules 1000mg – Capsules

Not disclosed · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
$34.95Amazon
CapsuleFormat
1,000 mgDaily dose
120 capsulesPack size
$0.58Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality80.7/100
20 points contributed · weighting 25
Value62/100
12 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency84.1/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Real Mushrooms’ own product/quality pages say the product is “verified by the highest level of independent testing” and that it partnered with Purity-IQ to “independently authenticate its products” through the Purity-IQ Certified Authentic™ program. Purity-IQ’s own case study page for Real Mushrooms confirms the brand/product line was independently verified through the Purity-IQ Certified Authentic™ program.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:37:22

Dose & value

Preparation / part
Not disclosedCapsuleBeta-(1,3)(1,6)-glucans 300 mg
Daily dose
1,000 mgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 500–3,000 mg/day
Serving size
2 capsules
Pack size
120 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.58
Price last checked
2026-09-26 17:33:23

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Lion's mane formulation details

Comparison form
Not disclosed
Extract ratio
Not disclosed
Raw-equivalent claim per serving (mg; not actual mass)
Not disclosed
Standardisation / markers as labelled
Beta-(1,3)(1,6)-glucans 300 mg
Substrate / grain note
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients (summary)
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Actual Lion's mane preparation per serving as labelled
1000 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
2 capsules
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
1000
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
120 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Adults take 2 capsules daily
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Real Mushrooms
Legal company
Real Mushrooms
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

BulkSupplements Lion’s Mane Mushroom Extract 1000mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
BulkSupplements' About page says: "Each supplement is tested by a 3rd party laboratory before distribution, ensuring that all products are safe for consumption. For any testing, we utilize reputable and vetted US-based independent labs." The product page itself also shows a generic "THIRD PARTY TESTED" badge, but no product-specific COA or independent registry entry was found for this Lion's Mane capsule product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:33:01
$0.13per day
$22.96per pack
Compare alternative

Carlyle Lion’s Mane Mushroom 150 capsules 1050mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "We conduct testing in our microbial lab, examining for purity, potency, and composition, to validate the identity of each of our ingredients." It also says: "Access Test Results" / "Explore Product Test Results" with fields for Product Name and Lot Number, but I did not find a publicly readable product-specific result or independent verification for this Carlyle Lion's Mane product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:20:37
$0.23per day
$17.23per pack
Compare alternative

Double Wood Supplements Double Wood Organic Lion’s Mane Mushroom 1000mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Double Wood site both state the product is "3rd-Party Tested" / "We publicize our third party test results so you can be confident that you’re stacking with the best."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:10:50
$0.27per day
$15.95per pack